Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: (1887)
(1003 results)



Display: 50

    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy Gust Pussel, Stillwater, Minnesota

    • 1918-02-04
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy of Gust Pussel, sworn to W.E. McNaughton, Chief of Police, Stillwater, Minnesota on the 4th day of February, 1918. Document is 4 pages in length and includes personal and employment information, a photograph...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy Gust Pussel, Stillwater, Minnesota

    • 1918-02-04
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy of Gust Pussel, sworn to W.E. McNaughton, Chief of Police, Stillwater, Minnesota on the 4th day of February, 1918. Document is 4 pages in length and includes personal and employment information, a photograph...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • Stillwater Library Association Treasurer's Book

    • 1878 - 1898
    • The Stillwater Library Association Treasurer's Book contains the financial records of the Stillwater Library Association including lending receipts, private donations from individuals and businesses, fundraising, the librarian�s salary,...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • 20-Story Office Building

    • 1887 - 1891
    • Exterior perspective drawing of an office building.
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Northwest Architectural Archives
    • 2011 Saint Paul Almanac

    • 2011
    • The Saint Paul Almanac is an annual calendar and guide to take the curious urban adventurer through the year of 2011 in Minnesota's capital city. The Saint Paul Almanac brings the diverse Saint Paul community together via city-wide events and...
    • Saint Paul Almanac
    • 28-Story Skyscraper

    • 1887
    • Exterior perspective drawing of a skyscraper.
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Northwest Architectural Archives
    • A. J. Lamberton Dry Goods Store, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1870 - 1887
    • Exterior view of the dry goods and clothing store in St. Peter that was owned by A. J. Lamberton. It was located on the east side of the 200 block of South Minnesota Avenue.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Addition to St. Benedict's Industrial School, St. Joseph, Minnesota

    • 1887?
    • Early ventures in St. Joseph, Minnesota (1880-1890). Because the government opened the contract for any number of students to attend St. Benedict's Industrial School, an addition was constructed on the west end of Marmion Hall so that the building...
    • Saint Benedict's Monastery
    • Aftermath of the fire of November 1887, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1887-11
    • This photograph shows the aftermath of the November 1887 fire in St. Peter. Park Row is at left. The St. Peter Roller Mills on Front street are left of center. C. Amundson's store, visible in the photograph, was on the east side of the 200 block...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Aftermath of the fire of November 1887, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1887-11
    • This photograph shows the aftermath of the November 1887 fire in St. Peter. The view is to the south along Minnesota Avenue from Broadway. The Nicollet Hotel is at far right. The spire of the courthouse is in the distance.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Aftermath of the fire of November 1887, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1887-11
    • This photos shows the aftermath of the November 1887 fire in St. Peter. The view looks to the west along Park Row toward Minnesota Avenue from Front street. The Nicollet Hotel is right of center.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Aftermath of the fire of November 1887, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1887
    • This photograph shows part of the business district in St. Peter after the November 1887 fire. The Nicollet Hotel at Minnesota Avenue and Park Row is at left. The view to the north includes the Church of the Holy Communion, right of center, and...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • American Exchange Bank, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1887?
    • American Exchange bank Exchange Building Superior street at third avenue west; brownstone built 1886 Wirth and Traphagen; razed in 1955
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Amo Methodist Church in Amo, Minnesota

    • 1880 - 1908
    • The exterior of Amo Methodist Church, a small wooden church built in Amo township in 1887.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Amusement Hall and Pavillion, Minnetonka, Minnesota

    • 1887
    • An architectural drawing showing an exterior perspective of a building at the Lake Minnetonka Amusement Park and Pavillion.
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Northwest Architectural Archives
    • Explore Minnesota Bikeways: Map A - Metro North

    • 1984
    • The front side of "Explore Minnesota Bikeways: Map A - Metro North" contains the map index, a list of county and municipal parks, an illustrated article about parkland flora and fauna, a "potpourri" article, and an illustration of the Shaw-Hammons...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Explore Minnesota Bikeways: Map E - Metro Southwest

    • 1984
    • The front side of "Explore Minnesota Bikeways: Map E - Metro Southwest" contains the map index a list of county and municipal parks bicycling safety tips and a "potpourri" article with illustrations of the Chanhassen Town Hall and Trinity...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Bikeways: Metro/Southeast - Map G

    • 1979
    • The front side of "Minnesota Bikeways: Metro/Southwest - Map G" contains: a "potpourri" article; the map index; a checklist of touring supplies with a diagram of where to put supplies on a bike; a list of municipal, county, and state parks in the...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Bikeways: Map 24 - West Central Minnesota, Little Falls to Wadena

    • 1981
    • The front side of "Minnesota Bikeways: Map 24 - West Central Minnesota" contains a legend of signs and symbols, the larger bikeways map, and the map index. The back side contains: a list of county, municipal, federal, and state parks, state...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Bikeways: Metro/Northcentral - Map C

    • 1979
    • The front side of "Minnesota Bikeways: Metro/Northcenteral - Map C" contains a "potpourri" article, the map index, and a list of municipal and county parks in the Northcentral Metro. The back side contains the larger bikeways map and a legend....
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Baldwin English and Classical Seminary pamphlet, St. Paul, Minnesota

    • 1887
    • The Baldwin English and Classical seminary for boys and girls was located at 24 and 26 Summit Avenue, in St. Paul, Minnesota. The pamphlet for the 1887-1888 school year lists Trustees, instructors, courses of study, departments, location, aims of...
    • Macalester College
    • Bank and Office Building III

    • 1887
    • An architectural drawing showing an exterior perspective of a bank and office building.
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Northwest Architectural Archives
    • Bank and Office Building III

    • 1887
    • An architectural drawing showing an exterior perspective of a bank and office building.
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Northwest Architectural Archives
    • Bar room

    • 1887
    • Architectural drawing showing interior elevation for a bar room.
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Northwest Architectural Archives
    • Bird's-eye view, Peterson

    • 1887
    • A bird's-eye view of the village of Peterson, Minnesota reproduced by Mathias Bue from an earlier photo taken in 1887 by T. L. Bersagel. Village buildings and houses are visible in background, with a farmstead and dirt road crossing the river at...
    • Fillmore County Historical Society
    • Bridge Across Minnesota River, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1907 - 1910
    • This postcard shows a view of the Broadway Bridge across the Minnesota River at St. Peter. This swing bridge, used from 1887 to 1929, could be turned in order to allow the passage of riverboats.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Broadway Bridge over the Minnesota River, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1908
    • This photograph shows the Broadway Bridge over the Minnesota River at St. Peter in 1908, a year of extensive flooding along the river. The bridge was constructed in order to permit it to turn to allow the passage of riverboats. It spanned the...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Broadway Bridge, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1907 - 1910
    • This postcard view looks to the east at the bridge over the Minnesota River in St. Peter. The bridge was used from 1887 to 1929.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Broadway Bridge, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1897
    • This photograph shows the Broadway Bridge over the Minnesota River at St. Peter. The swing bridge, which was used from 1887 to 1929, is shown in the open position.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Bulwer Junction depot, New Brighton, Minnesota

    • 1950?
    • The Bulwer Junction depot, located on the south village limits of New Brighton, was a Soo Line depot, which was built in 1887, and was in service for 95 years. It was donated to the New Brighton Area Historical Society in 1982, was moved to Long...
    • New Brighton Area Historical Society
    • Business district on South Minnesota Avenue in St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1883?
    • Looking to the south along South Minnesota Avenue in St. Peter, Minnesota, the Nicollet Hotel is visible as the tallest building on the right side of this photograph. The undated photo was taken prior to the 1887 fire that destroyed many of the...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Business district, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1870 - 1887
    • At far right is the Cunningham Hotel in St. Peter. The lumber yard shown is at the southeast corner of the intersection of Minnesota Avenue and Grace street. It was operated by Laird and Norton.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Camp Release Lutheran, Granite Falls, Minnesota

    • 1887
    • Congregation outside of Camp Release[?] Lutheran. Back of photograph labeled, "Camp Release Mgh's kirke Yellow Medicine Co, Minn. Byget aaret [begun] 1887. Disbanded."
    • Luther Seminary Archives

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK