Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: (FORMERLY
(3019 results)



Display: 50

    • 1900 Teacher's Institute, Roseau, Minnesota

    • 1900
    • Photograph of Teacher's Institute class, taken in 1900 in front the of Roseau High School on Center Street (formerly Pearl Street). The Roseau County School Superintendent G. H. Mattson is seated in the middle row on a chair.
    • Roseau County Historical Society
    • 1908 flood on the Zumbro River, Rochester, Minnesota

    • 1908-06-23
    • The water is flowing rapidly under the College Street bridge during the flood of 1908. The businesses on College Street that are visible in the photo are (left to right): Riverside Livery (McConnell and Conway); furniture store of Cliff E....
    • Olmsted County Historical Society
    • A woman and two men, Kandiyohi County, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1915
    • A woman and two men posing for a photo in the doorway of a barn. Images in this collection were found in the attic of an old farm house in Kandiyohi County formerly owned by George Kallevig. Whether these negatives are from the Kallevig family or...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Roosevelt Club program for "Pipes o' Pan," 1908

    • 1908
    • Roosevelt Club program for "Pipes o' Pan - A Musical Vaudeville and Burlesque," featuring a selection of acts: Davis and Rieke - Sharp Shooting Extraordinary; Heathe Gregory, Basso performing Songologue; Thomas G. McCracken and Company performing...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Adults relaxing, Kandiyohi County, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1915
    • Photo of adults sitting around relaxing. A man on the right has a violin. There are three men and two women. Images in this collection were found in the attic of an old farm house in Kandiyohi County formerly owned by George Kallevig. Whether these...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 25, Issue 7, April 1913

    • 1913-04
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Vessel enters the harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1960?
    • Colorized or hand colored image of a vessel entering the harbor. Waterfront industrial structures are beyond the bow of the ship. The lighthouse structure at the left dates from 1901. The formal name is South Breakwater Inner Light Tower formerly...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View from Skyline Parkway, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1962?
    • This view from Skyline Drive shows the buildings of downtown Duluth and Canal Park. Minnesota Point stretches beyond the Aerial Lift Bridge. Formerly known as Rogers Boulevard, Skyline Parkway stretches 25 miles from Becks Road east to the Lester...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View from Skyline Parkway, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1950?
    • This view from Skyline Drive shows the buildings of downtown Duluth and Canal Park. Minnesota Point stretches beyond the Aerial Lift Bridge. Formerly known as Rogers Boulevard, Skyline Parkway stretches 25 miles from Becks Road east to the Lester...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View from Skyline Parkway, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1954?
    • This view from Skyline Drive shows the buildings of downtown Duluth and Canal Park (left). Minnesota Point stretches beyond the Aerial Lift Bridge. In the foreground, the roadway formerly known as Rogers Boulevard, Skyline Parkway stretches 25...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View from the Skyline, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1956-02-19
    • This image provides a winter view of Lake Superior, Superior Bay, downtown Duluth and Minnesota Point (Park Point), as well as the Aerial Lift Bridge. The water of the bay is frozen and ice lines the shore of Minnesota Point. The photographer noted...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Atlas of Cottonwood County Minnesota and the World, 1926

    • 1926
    • Hardcover book containing plat maps of the townships of Cottonwood County, Farmer's Directory, and advertising of the leading buinesses in the county. Also has maps of the United States and World in back.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Alumni House, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1973 - 1979
    • Exterior view of the Alumni House. Built by Claude Lewis, brother of author Sinclair Lewis, in the late 1920s, St. Cloud State acquired the home in 1973. Formerly known as the Alumni House, the home's name was changed to Lewis House in 2011.
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Alumni House, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1983
    • Exterior view of the Alumni House. Built by Claude Lewis, brother of author Sinclair Lewis, in the late 1920s, St. Cloud State acquired the home in 1973. Formerly known as the Alumni House, the home's name was changed to Lewis House in 2011.
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Alumni House, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1974?
    • Exterior view of the Alumni House. Built by Claude Lewis, brother of author Sinclair Lewis, in the late 1920s, St. Cloud State acquired the home in 1973. Formerly known as the Alumni House, the home's name was changed to Lewis House in 2011.
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • American House boarding house, Red Wing, Minnesota

    • 1894 - 1899
    • External view of a Red Wing boarding house, which was formerly a city hospital. It was located on East side of Dakota, North of Main Street. There is a sign on the side of the building that reads, "American House."
    • Goodhue County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume IV, Number 7, September 1909

    • 1909-09-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. IV, No. 7, September 1909. Cover features a photograph of a scene on the farm of Hon. C. W. Glotfelter of Waterville, Minn. Cover story: The Minnesota State Fair, List of the Cattle Winning Blue Ribbosn and Other Fair...
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Schubert Theatre Magazine, October 6, 1912

    • 1912-10-06
    • Schubert Theatre program listing events the week of October 6, 1912: "The Bird of Paradise" an Hawaiian romance by Richard Walton Tully. Also advertisements, with drawings or photographs.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • The St. Cloud Normalia

    • 1892-04
    • Publication containing journal articles written by St. Cloud State faculty and students, covering a wide variety of topics mostly related to public education, as well as containing about alumni, students, faculty, and campus events related to St....
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Biography of the Northfield Guild Hall building, Northfield, Minnesota

    • 1978-12
    • This brief biography of an historic building in Northfield traces its many different uses - Formerly the Y.M.C.A. Building, the Community Building, the City Hall - culminating in the transformation into the home of the Arts Guild. Written by Kirk...
    • Northfield Arts Guild
    • Campus from northeast, Hamline University, St. Paul, Minnesota

    • 1913
    • Postcard depicting Hamline University's campus from the northeast, showing, from left, Goheen Hall (formerly known as Ladies Hall), Science Hall, and University Hall (also known as Old Main). Message on reverse from a Hamline student to Myrtle...
    • Hamline University
    • Campus from south, Hamline University, St. Paul, Minnesota

    • 1909?
    • Hamline University's campus from the south. Large building at far left is the first Hancock School. Toward the center of the photograph from left are the Carnegie Library, University Hall (also known as Old Main), Science Hall with the heating...
    • Hamline University
    • Century of leadership 1886-1986,  St. Cloud Hospital, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1986
    • The St. Cloud Hospital administrators at the various locations included: St. Benedict's Hospital on 9th Avenue North: Sister Anselma Billig (January to summer 1886), Sister Placidia Haehn (1886-1900); St. Raphael's Hospital in east St. Cloud : ...
    • Saint Benedict's Monastery
    • Standard Atlas of Grant County, Minnesota

    • 1900
    • Plat book of Grant County containing plats of all townships with owner's names, plats of county villages, also maps of the state, the United States and the world also an Outline Map of the county showing locations of townships, villages, roads,...
    • Grant County Historical Society
    • Standard Atlas, Blue Earth County, Minnesota

    • 1914
    • Full title reads, "Standard Atlas of Blue Earth County, Minnesota, including a plat book of the villages, cities and townships of the county. Map of the state, United States and World. Patrons Directory, Reference Business Directory and...
    • Blue Earth County Historical Society
    • Family on porch, Kandiyohi County, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1915
    • Photo of a family standing together on their porch.There are three men, one woman and four children. Images in this collection were found in the attic of an old farm house in Kandiyohi County formerly owned by George Kallevig. Whether these...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Family on porch, Kandiyohi County, Minnesota.

    • 1890 - 1915
    • Family posing for photo on porch. There is one woman, two men and four children. Images in this collection were found in the attic of an old farm house in Kandiyohi County formerly owned by George Kallevig. Whether these negatives are from the...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Family outside, Kandiyohi County, Minnesota.

    • 1890 - 1915
    • Family posing for photo outside. They are standing in front of a house. There are six women, three men and two children. Images in this collection were found in the attic of an old farm house in Kandiyohi County formerly owned by George Kallevig....
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Family standing in yard, Kandiyohi County, Minnesota.

    • 1890 - 1915
    • Family standing in yard. There is three women, two men, two children and a mule. Images in this collection were found in the attic of an old farm house in Kandiyohi County formerly owned by George Kallevig. Whether these negatives are from the...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Family standing in yard, Kandiyohi County, Minnesota.

    • 1890 - 1915
    • Family standing in the yard. There is a horse in the backround. The woman on the right is holding onto a dog. Images in this collection were found in the attic of an old farm house in Kandiyohi County formerly owned by George Kallevig. Whether...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Farmland in Kandiyohi County, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1915
    • Photo of farmland. You can see animals in the distance. Images in this collection were found in the attic of an old farm house in Kandiyohi County formerly owned by George Kallevig. Whether these negatives are from the Kallevig family or not is...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Fillebrown House, White Bear Lake, Minnesota

    • 1970 - 1978
    • The Fillebrown House located at 4753 Lake Avenue, formerly 303 Lake Avenue. The property is on the National Register of Historic Places and is also known as the Red Chalet and the C. P. Noyes Cottage.
    • White Bear Lake Area Historical Society
    • Fillebrown House, White Bear Lake, Minnesota

    • 1955
    • The Fillebrown House located at 4753 Lake Avenue, formerly 303 Lake Avenue. The property is on the National Register of Historic Places and is also known as the Red Chalet and the C. P. Noyes Cottage.
    • White Bear Lake Area Historical Society

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK