Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 1911
(1133 results)



Display: 50

    • "A Progressive Movement," an editorial cartoon by "Bart"

    • 1911?
    • The G.O.P. elephant has a bucket, labeled "National Progressive Republican League," tied to its tail and is running across the Capitol Mall, cheered on by Senator Bourne of Oregon, President of the National Progressive Republican League, which was...
    • Gustavus Adolphus College
    • "Linking of the Lakes" parade, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1911
    • Celebrating the linking of the lakes parade with floats, marching, and fanfare. In 1911 the city of Minneapolis connected Lakes of the Isles with Lake Calhoun by a canal. The "Linking of the Lakes" was a week-long civic celebration.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 25, Issue 7, April 1913

    • 1913-04
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Aerial Bridge: Duluth Boat Club, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1911?
    • The Duluth Boat Club was organized July 10, 1886. The original building was built in 1891 at the foot of Seventh Avenue West and the bay front. This, the second facility, was built in 1906 at 1000 Minnesota Avenue on the harbor side. This was a...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Bridge: Log Rollers, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1911-07
    • Spectators watch log rollers in the bay. The Duluth Boat Club was organized July 10, 1886. The original building was built in 1891 at the foot of Seventh Avenue West and the bay front. This, the second facility, was built in 1906 at 1000...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Bridge: Sailboats in Duluth Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1911-07
    • Sailboat racing on the harbor with hundreds of spectators on hand. The Duluth Boat Club was organized July 10, 1886. The original building was built in 1891 at the foot of Seventh Avenue West and the bay front. This, the second facility, was...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Bridge: Steamer Huronic Entering Duluth-Superior Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1915?
    • In 1893, James J. Hill's Northern Steamship Company built 385-foot ocean style passenger steamers. In 1911, the peak year, 80,000 passengers traveled to Lake Superior. After 1920, the number of passenger cruise ships diminished with the advent of...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Laker Entering Duluth Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1935?
    • In the middle of this image are the low, long Northern Pacific freight sheds with cranes and a couple of men near the harbor end of the dock by the tip of the ore boat. Wholesale grocers Gowan-Lenning-Brown sign for its Honor brand is visible in...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Atlas of Cottonwood County Minnesota and the World, 1926

    • 1926
    • Hardcover book containing plat maps of the townships of Cottonwood County, Farmer's Directory, and advertising of the leading buinesses in the county. Also has maps of the United States and World in back.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Agen Motor Company, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1937?
    • This building at 302 East First Street in downtown Duluth has had many occupants. It was a roller skating rink and dance hall in 1911. It was the Shrine Auditorium from about 1927. Here, in about 1937, it is Agen Motor Company a Dodge Plymouth...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Alvin Van Campen Livery Barn, Rochester, Minnesota

    • 1893 - 1895
    • Four men are posed in front of a carriage in the Alvin Van Campen Livery Barn located at 17 Second Street SE next to the Chicago Great Western Railroad depot. In March 1888, Van Campen purchased the business from Milo Jack. In December 1911, he...
    • Olmsted County Historical Society
    • Illustrated Catalog, F.L. Bosworth Company, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1912
    • Illustrated trade catalog and price list of sterling silver, silver, gold, and bronze plated goods including flatware, cutlery, clocks, manicure and toilet goods, brushes, and various other novelty goods.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • An elementary classroom at the Talmud Torah in Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1913
    • Children sitting at desks in a classroom. A line of children stands at the back of the class with chalk poised in hands, ready to write on the chalkboard. Mr. Elijah Avin was engaged as principal in 1911: he can be seen at the back of the room. The...
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
    • The Illustrated History of Kandiyohi County, Minnesota

    • 1905
    • This is the first published history book of Kandiyohi County. This history describes the many aspects of the County's history including: early settlements, Native Americans, U.S. Dakota Conflict of 1862, politics, Monongalia County history, State...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Atwood Memorial Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1966
    • Bird's eye view of the Atwood Memorial Center. The building was named in honor of St. Cloud's Atwood family, including Clarence Atwood, an 1880 St. Cloud State graduate who served as the school's resident director from 1911 to 1921. The Atwood...
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Atwood Memorial Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1965-11
    • Exterior view of one side of the Atwood Memorial Center, with a street in the foreground. The building was named in honor of St. Cloud's Atwood family, including Clarence Atwood, an 1880 St. Cloud State graduate who served as the school's resident...
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Atwood Memorial Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1989?
    • Exterior view of one side of the Atwood Memorial Center, with a street in the foreground. The building was named in honor of St. Cloud's Atwood family, including Clarence Atwood, an 1880 St. Cloud State graduate who served as the school's resident...
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Atwood Memorial Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1980 - 1989
    • Exterior view of the Atwood Memorial Center. The building was named in honor of St. Cloud's Atwood family, including Clarence Atwood, an 1880 St. Cloud State graduate who served as the school's resident director from 1911 to 1921. The Atwood...
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Atwood Memorial Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1965?
    • View of a man, wearing pants, shirt, and hat, using surveying equipment at the Atwood Memorial Center construction site. The building was named in honor of St. Cloud's Atwood family, including Clarence Atwood, an 1880 St. Cloud State graduate who...
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Atwood Memorial Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1965 - 1966?
    • The building was named in honor of St. Cloud's Atwood family, including Clarence Atwood, an 1880 St. Cloud State graduate who served as the school's resident director from 1911 to 1921. Additions were constructed in 1972 and 1993.
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Atwood Memorial Center, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1966 - 1970
    • Exterior view of the Atwood Memorial Center with cars parked on street in the foreground. The building was named in honor of St. Cloud's Atwood family, including Clarence Atwood, an 1880 St. Cloud State graduate who served as the school's resident...
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Auditorium, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1911?
    • The 302 East First Street Auditorium building is operated as a roller skating rink. When the season opened in 1911, the opening night revenue was for the benefit of the Duluth Children's Home Society. The rink was managed by the L. Hammel...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Minnesota Bikeways: Map 43 - Southeast Minnesota, Rochester to Austin

    • 1980
    • The front side of "Minnesota Bikeways: Map 43 Southeast Minnesota" contains a legend of signs and symbols, the larger bikeways map, and the map index. The back side contains: a list of county, municipal, and state parks, state forest, and state...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Baseball team, Macalester College, St. Paul, Minnesota

    • 1911
    • Group shot of Macalester Baseball team in team jackets in front of Old Main. Cardle, Thomas, Schiek, Johnson, Heed, Plummer (coach), Phillips (seated), Carson (captain), Wilson (manager), Stuhr, Brown, Rocheford, Bell, and Fisher.
    • Macalester College
    • Basketball team, Macalester College, St. Paul, Minnesota

    • 1910 - 1911
    • Group portrait of six players in uniform and coach posing in a line (left to right) E.W. Johnson, R.N. Bell, W.H. Holley, W.C. Phillips (Captain), E.W. Jahnke, J. Brinks (Manager), and H.O. Burgess (Coach).
    • Macalester College
    • Before the last game of 1907 College of St. Thomas, St. Paul, Minnesota

    • 1907 - 1911
    • College of St. Thomas football team before the last game of the 1907 season at Nicollet Park, Minneapolis, Minnesota. Front Row: Roy Mordaunt, John Coogan, Ernie Carr, unknown, Clete Mulick, Charles McCusker, Charlie Esch. Back Row: Leo...
    • University of St. Thomas Libraries
    • Berry & Toombs Furniture Building, Glenwood, Minnesota

    • 1911?
    • Exterior view of the Berry & Toombs Furniture and Undertaking building on the corner of Franklin Street and Green Street (First Avenue SE) Glenwood was built by Joseph H. Furtney (1854-1935) in 1911. Herman Berry and Winfield Toombs are seated in...
    • Pope County Historical Society

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK