Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 716
(355 results)



Display: 50

    • Olympia Tea Room, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1900?
    • William Thomas leaning against counter in his Olympia Tea Room at Lake avenue and Superior street; candies; boxed chocolates; tables and chairs; workers; women; boxes; signs; floor ceiling lights cases; interior
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Children's Day, July 17, 1910, Cherry Grove, Minnesota

    • 1910-07-17
    • A group of congregants stand in front of a church. The Cherry Grove Evangelical Church was dedicated on November 13, 1982 and cost $2400. In 1925 it was replaced with a new building.
    • Minnesota Annual Conference United Methodist Church
    • Engine Number 716, Thief River Falls, Minnesota

    • 1920 - 1949
    • Three men are pictured with railroad steam engine 716 at Thief River Falls, Minnesota. They are Fred Gram, William Churchill (1881-1965), and Peter C. Peterson (1881-1949).
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • Sawbill Sez-All, March 1939

    • 1939-03
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp in Tofte, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Side Lake Star, March 1939

    • 1939-03
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp in Side Lake, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Superior Street businesses, 
Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1993?
    • The Bergetta Moe Bakery, 716 East Superior Street, built about 1875, has evolved over the years. Here it has green striped awnings and is the Superior Lake Gifts shop. Earlier, from about 1970 to 1989, this building held the contemporary design...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 13

    • 1916-08-19
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 28

    • 1916-12-02
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 32

    • 1916-12-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 8

    • 1921-07-09
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Highways, April 1967

    • 1967-04
    • This issue covers the appointment of a new Highway Information Director, information on the Maintenance Work Improvement Study, and the hazards of night driving. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Thirty-third Annual Report of the Woman's Christian Association of Minneapolis

    • 1900-1901
    • Annual report containing financial reports of the Association. Includes the Association's constitution and by-laws, donations received, and accounts of boarders who stayed in the last year. Also included are photographs of the Woman's Boarding...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 49

    • 1916-04-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Report of the Commissioner of Highways of Minnesota for 1920

    • 1921
    • Contains a report of activities of the State Highway Department during the calendar year of 1920, road construction and maintenance, excess war material, charts showing status of federal aid funds by states for period ending Dec. 31st 1920,...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Orpheum Theatre Program, April 20, 1919

    • 1919-04-20
    • Orpheum Theatre program listing events from the week of April 20, 1919. Events include a Musical Program and a Concert Program for the Orpheum Travel Weekly with the Orpheum Theatre Orchestra directed by Albert Rudd; Kinograms, the visual news of...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Atlas of Cottonwood County Minnesota and the World, 1926

    • 1926
    • Hardcover book containing plat maps of the townships of Cottonwood County, Farmer's Directory, and advertising of the leading buinesses in the county. Also has maps of the United States and World in back.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 31

    • 1914-12-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 6

    • 1916-07-16
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 23

    • 1916-10-28
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 43

    • 1917-03-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 11

    • 1921-07-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 10

    • 1918-07-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 34

    • 1920-01-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Third Biennial Report of the Washburn Memorial Orphan Asylum

    • 1910-04-30
    • Biennial report containing a brief history of the Washburn Memorial Orphan Asylum and financial report for 1909 and 1910. Superintendent's report includes information on institutional methods, the institution of a farm school, and after care...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Directory of Charitable and Benevolent Organizations, St. Paul, Minnesota

    • 1913
    • A comprehensive directory of the charitable, civic, educational and religious resources of St. Paul. Commissioned and published by the Amherst H. Wilder charity in 1913, the directory was distributed free of cost to individuals and agenices...
    • Amherst H. Wilder Foundation
    • Thorpe Brothers Real Estate Map and Business Directory, Minnesota

    • 1946
    • This large, folded double-sided map features advertisements for local businesses, a directory of phone numbers, a small map of the Minneapolis Street Car and Bus System, and a large map of South Minneapolis and its first ring southern and western...
    • Richfield Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 37

    • 1914-02-07
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features Cuyler Adams' remarks on Minnesota's Cuyuna Iron Range, and William A. McGonagle, president of the Duluth, Missabe and Northern Railway Company, is pictured. This international mining...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 33

    • 1916-01-08
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 43

    • 1922-03-11
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Surveyors Record Book 1, Washington County, Minnesota

    • 1869 - 1941
    • Hand-drawn land surveys made from 1869-1941 to determine and identify land ownership and/or section boundaries in various parts of Washington County. The volume includes an index on pages 638-641 that lists each township and section and the pages...
    • Washington County Survey and Land Management

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK