Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 790
(208 results)



Display: 50

    • Aerial view of Porter farm, Center City, Minnesota

    • 1947
    • Aerial view showing the Porter farm. The farm (prior to the founding of Hazelden) was named after Andrew Porter and owned by Charles and Hazel Thompson Power (of the Thompson Pioneer Press family). The farm was called Hazel Den after Hazel Power.
    • Hazelden Foundation
    • 55th Annual Report of the Woman's Christian Association of Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1922-02-24
    • Annual report containing financial reports of the Association's departments of work: Dunwoody Hall (Woman's Boarding Home), The Mahala Fisk Pillsbury Home, Jones-Harrison Home, Transient Home for Girls, Downtown Branch Woman's Hotel, Kirkbride...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Third Biennial Report of the Washburn Memorial Orphan Asylum

    • 1910-04-30
    • Biennial report containing a brief history of the Washburn Memorial Orphan Asylum and financial report for 1909 and 1910. Superintendent's report includes information on institutional methods, the institution of a farm school, and after care...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Atlas of Cottonwood County Minnesota and the World, 1926

    • 1926
    • Hardcover book containing plat maps of the townships of Cottonwood County, Farmer's Directory, and advertising of the leading buinesses in the county. Also has maps of the United States and World in back.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Five men and a tractor, Lincoln County, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1910
    • Five men have been busy loading a straw bundle wagon and are taking a break. The straw bundles will be later threshed in a threshing machine. The men are sitting on and around the large steam engine. One man is sitting on the large wheel used by...
    • Lincoln County Historical Society
    • The Illustrated History of Kandiyohi County, Minnesota

    • 1905
    • This is the first published history book of Kandiyohi County. This history describes the many aspects of the County's history including: early settlements, Native Americans, U.S. Dakota Conflict of 1862, politics, Monongalia County history, State...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Geologic atlas of Winona County, Minnesota, C-2, Plate 1, Data Base

    • 1984
    • Map showing locations of water wells, soil borings, outcrops and cuttings samples collected during water well drilling. Distribution and sources of primary information tthat guide the geologic interpretations used to make the geologic maps in the...
    • Minnesota Geological Survey
    • Hendricks High School, Hendricks, Minnesota

    • 1940
    • Hendricks High School looked like this from the time it was built in 1923 until an expansion in the 1950s. The school has rows of large windows for classroom lighting and two main doors. This school was brick to decrease the fire risk after the...
    • Lincoln County Historical Society
    • Plat Book of Cottonwood County Minnesota, 1896

    • 1896
    • Hardcover book containing township and village plats; History of Cottonwood County; Real Estate Dealers; Illustrations of Buildings; Map of United States; Map of Minnesota; Map of Cottonwood County; and Reference Directory.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Standard Atlas of Olmsted County Minnesota

    • 1896
    • A Plat Book of the villages, cities and townships of the county, Map of the State, United States and World, Farmers Directory, Reference Business Directory and Departments devoted to general information. Analysis of the System of US Land Surveys,...
    • Olmsted County Historical Society
    • Marvin Dorn farm, Lincoln County, Minnesota

    • 1922
    • Aerial view of the Marvin Dorn farm facing west. This farm is at the present day junction of Minnesota Highways 19 and 217. The farm yard is surrounded by trees to act as a windbreak and stop some blowing snow from entering the yard in the...
    • Lincoln County Historical Society
    • Nettleton house, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1875?
    • house of George Nettleton with additions; Minnesota Point; bay prior to dredging
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Minnesota Highways, January 1954

    • 1954-01
    • This issue covers 1954 construction expenditures, the Minnesota Highway Study Commission, and a fatal train crash. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways (1951-1976).
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, March 1963

    • 1963-03
    • This issue covers rumble strip installation, a history of automobile legislation, and the formation of a State employee brass band. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways (1951-1976).
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 11

    • 1913-08-09
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features the Cuyuna Mille Lacs Iron Company's annual meeting, and its secretary-treasurer, W.H. Locker, is pictured. Strikes at Lake Superior ore docks are covered. This international mining trade...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 34

    • 1917-01-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 51

    • 1918-05-11
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume V, Number 7

    • 1916-07-08
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 52

    • 1921-05-14
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 36

    • 1920-01-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 3

    • 1921-06-04
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume III, Number 5, July 1908

    • 1908-07-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. III, No. 5, July 1908. Cover features an illustration of Colantha Johanna Lad No. 32481, the best bull in the world, owned by D. W. Field of Montello, Massachusetts. Cover story: Among Eastern Breeders, Good Work of Men Who...
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 34

    • 1920-01-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 28

    • 1919-11-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 32

    • 1920-12-25
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Focus Point (Minneapolis, Minnesota), 1997-10-01

    • 1997-10-01
    • Volume 4, Number 19, Issue 174. Focus Point was published and edited by Craig Lindahl-Urben. It included articles of interest to the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) communities of Minnesota, especially the Twin Cities of Minneapolis...
    • Quatrefoil Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 2

    • 1920-05-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 35

    • 1920-01-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 22

    • 1920-10-16
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK