Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 847
(175 results)



Display: 50

    • C.M. Foss home being built, Hendricks, Minnesota,

    • 1917
    • The C.M. Foss is surrounded by Scaffolding. Carpenters will stand on the scaffolding to work. Individual boards are used as the sheeting later to be covered with siding. Today this is the home of John and Joy Thomsen.
    • Lincoln County Historical Society
    • C.M. Foss home, Hendricks, Minnesota

    • 1917
    • The C.M. Foss home still is present today. It is a private home on the corner of Division Street and Garfield Street. Mr. and Mrs. Foss are standing in front of their home with young trees, several flowers and shrubs around the house. The front of...
    • Lincoln County Historical Society
    • Atlas of Cottonwood County Minnesota and the World, 1926

    • 1926
    • Hardcover book containing plat maps of the townships of Cottonwood County, Farmer's Directory, and advertising of the leading buinesses in the county. Also has maps of the United States and World in back.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Plat Book of Cottonwood County Minnesota, 1896

    • 1896
    • Hardcover book containing township and village plats; History of Cottonwood County; Real Estate Dealers; Illustrations of Buildings; Map of United States; Map of Minnesota; Map of Cottonwood County; and Reference Directory.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • The Illustrated History of Kandiyohi County, Minnesota

    • 1905
    • This is the first published history book of Kandiyohi County. This history describes the many aspects of the County's history including: early settlements, Native Americans, U.S. Dakota Conflict of 1862, politics, Monongalia County history, State...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Oliver Iron Mining Company Mapbook

    • 1928
    • 1928 mapbook featuring both open pit and underground mining operations on the Mesabi and Vermilion Iron Ranges of Minnesota.
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Mrs. C. M. Foss, Hendricks, Minnesota

    • 1900 - 1920
    • Mrs. C.M. Foss is standing next to a corn field. She is wearing a sunhat, apron and long dress with long sleeves.
    • Lincoln County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Highways, December 1961

    • 1961-12
    • This issue covers the opening of the Austin beltline, the opening of the license examination center in Arden Hills, and the revised Department organization chart. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, August 1961

    • 1961-08
    • This issue covers the results of a 21-year test of pavement joints, the Hastings spiral bridge, and work on the Dartmouth St. bridge in Minneapolis. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, March 1963

    • 1963-03
    • This issue covers rumble strip installation, a history of automobile legislation, and the formation of a State employee brass band. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways (1951-1976).
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, October 1975

    • 1975-10
    • This issue covers various uses for highway rights-of-way, the State Fair, and the benefits of carpooling. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways (1951-1976).
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, January 1959

    • 1959-01
    • This issue covers the 1958 construction season, the presentation of awards, and an incident in which highway patrol officers helped to save the life of an infant. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 17

    • 1917-09-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 52

    • 1920-05-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 25

    • 1916-11-11
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 17

    • 1919-09-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 17

    • 1920-09-11
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume V, Number 1

    • 1916-05-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minutes, State Teachers Colleges Board, January 1925 to July 1938

    • 1925 - 1938
    • Publication detailing the evolution, and expansion of the Minnesota's higher education system in the second quarter of the 1900s. The minutes detail the growth of the state teacher colleges and their campuses, the hiring and the resignations of...
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 18

    • 1920-09-18
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Highways, July 1969

    • 1969-07
    • This issue covers the opening of the Moorhead Information Center, ceremonies for Highway Patrol school graduates, and the study of the impact of driving habits on air pollution. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 29

    • 1919-12-06
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Sixth Biennial Report of the Washburn Memorial Orphan Asylum

    • 1916-04-30
    • Biennial report containing a brief history of the Washburn Memorial Orphan Asylum and financial report for 1911 to 1916. Superintendent's report contains report on the health of the children, and improvements in laws affecting the welfare of the...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 32

    • 1916-12-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 28

    • 1919-11-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 3

    • 1919-06-07
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 8

    • 1921-07-09
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 33

    • 1921-01-01
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 19

    • 1920-09-25
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK