Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Awnings
(136 results)



Display: 50

    • First State Bank, Floodwood, Minnesota

    • 1913
    • First State Bank in Floodwood; architecture; canvas striped awnings; brick building
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • First National Bank, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1913
    • First National Bank, 230 West Superior Street; awnings; downtown Duluth; horses; vehicles; Floan Leveroos Company; Ericson Clothier
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • New Jersey Building, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1914-06-12
    • New Jersey 106 West Superior Street; Romanesque architecture; brownstone carving; awnings; pedestrians; Fitwell Clothing; Arcade Camera
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • House at 1602 East First Street, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1912?
    • unidentified house 1602 East 1st Street; turret; awnings; window boxes; vines; Virginia Creeper
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Hotel Astoria, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • Hotel Astoria 102-08 East Superior Street; E. F. Burg; Porier and Company; Astoria Buffett; Pool and Billiards; awnings
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Business district on Superior Street, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1908?
    • Business District; Superior Street west from 5th Avenue West; streetcar tracks; horses and wagons; awnings; signs; houses on hillside
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Garber Brothers Dry Cleaners, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1919?
    • Garber Brothers Dry Cleaners 1029 east Superior street; awnings; brick building; fences; streetcar tracks
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • House at 2425 First Street, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1919?
    • house; 2425 East 1st street; George French house; Francis Sullivan house; George Winn house; awnings; architecture
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Artistic and Practical Homes for the Average Man, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1922
    • Second edition. A selection of a few designs of attractive homes, including bungalows, semi-bungalows, houses and two- and four-unit apartment buildings. Working drawings and specifications available for each house.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Stillwater Library Association Treasurer's Book

    • 1878 - 1898
    • The Stillwater Library Association Treasurer's Book contains the financial records of the Stillwater Library Association including lending receipts, private donations from individuals and businesses, fundraising, the librarian�s salary,...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • Roosevelt Club program for "Pipes o' Pan," 1908

    • 1908
    • Roosevelt Club program for "Pipes o' Pan - A Musical Vaudeville and Burlesque," featuring a selection of acts: Davis and Rieke - Sharp Shooting Extraordinary; Heathe Gregory, Basso performing Songologue; Thomas G. McCracken and Company performing...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Hakkerup's Photo Studio, Bemidji, Minnesota

    • 1905
    • Horse and buggy parked in front of Hakkerup's Photo Studio located at 113 3rd Street in Bemidji (description from,"The Bemidji Area Looking Back" Pediment Publishing, 2004).
    • Beltrami County Historical Society
    • Main Street, Princeton, Minnesota

    • 1907
    • Princeton Main Street looking north from First Street. Note awnings and the dirt street. Kallas Building is on the left corner and the Marks Building is on the right corner.
    • Mille Lacs County Historical Society
    • Market House building, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1880 - 1890
    • Market House building (also known as Gale's Corners")on the corner of Hennepin Avenue and First Street North, was occupied by the Minneapolis Young Men's Christian Association from 1877 to 1887.
    • Kautz Family YMCA Archives, University of Minnesota Libraries
    • Grand Bakery, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925?
    • The Johnson family's bakery at 434-436 North Fifty-seventh Avenue West.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • First National Bank, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1920
    • This bank was built in 1887. The American Exchange merged with First National Bank and was renamed First and American National Bank in 1929. You can see the bronze plaque with this name on the corner of the building. It became First American...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • The Loop Tavern, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1945?
    • The Loop Tavern was at 7036 Grand Avenue in 1946.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Vets Call, July 20, 1939

    • 1939-07-20
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Mille Lacs Lake, Garrison, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Ideal Lunch Employees, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1918 - 1922
    • Ideal Lunch was at 329 West First Street.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 45

    • 1915-04-03
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Downtown, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1931-05-24
    • View of businesses on West Superior Street looking east from the upper side of Fourth Avenue West. The St. Louis Hotel is at 318-322. The Alworth office building is the tallest. The hotel was purchased in 1930 by Royal D. Alworth (head of Oneida...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 46

    • 1915-04-10
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 47

    • 1915-04-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • More Hospital, Eveleth, Minnesota

    • 1901
    • More Hospital when first built; streets; trees with support structures; awnings; flag; boardwalks
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Frerker Building, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925?
    • the Frerker Building, built about 1902 by Theodore and Frank Frerker for their wholesale and retail liquor business at 418-420 W Superior. The Frerker is the building between the Manhattan on left and the Spalding Hotel on the right.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Freimuth's Department Store, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910
    • Freimuth's was at the corner of Lake Avenue and West Superior Street. In 1900 the address of the dry goods store of Ignatz Freimuth was given as 2-10 West Superior Street. It was razed May, 1968.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 48

    • 1915-04-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Downtown, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1900?
    • The $350,000 Spalding Hotel was built in 1887 at Fifth Avenue West and Superior Street. It opened in 1889, closed in the early 1960s and was razed in 1963.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Downtown, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925
    • View of downtown Duluth looking east from Fifth Avenue West. These are the businesses and buildings on the south side of Superior Street. In sequence from the right are Spalding Hotel, the Manhattan office building 412-418 West Superior Street,...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 49

    • 1915-05-01
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • John Drew Merchant Tailor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1882?
    • John Drew merchant tailor's sign is in this business window.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Downtown, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925
    • View of downtown Duluth looking east from First Avenue West toward Lake Avenue. These are the businesses and buildings on the north or upper side of Superior Street. In sequence from the left are Oreck's clothing at 29-31 West Superior Street,...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Downtown, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925
    • View of downtown Duluth looking east from Fourth Avenue West. These are the businesses and buildings on the south side of Superior Street. In sequence from the right are St. Louis Hotel 318-322 West Superior Street, the Torrey office building 314...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 50

    • 1915-05-08
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Lyceum Theater entrance, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1926?
    • The Traphagen and Fitzpatrick designed Lyceum Theater was on the corner of Fifth Avenue West and Superior Street. Built in 1890, opened in 1891, it featured plays, vaudeville, and moving pictures. It closed in 1960 and was razed in 1966.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK