Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Belle
(1317 results)



Display: 50

    • Belle Plaine Band, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1920 - 1930
    • Studio portrait of the Belle Plaine Band. Seen are the all-male band members with their instruments and wearing their uniforms. Printed on a drum is "Belle Plaine Band/Belle Plaine, Minnesota." The card is used and is addressed to Mr. Math...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 37

    • 1915-02-06
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 20

    • 1916-10-07
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Belle Plaine Tigers baseball team, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1923
    • Portrait of the 1923 Belle Plaine Tigers baseball team. Pictured in the front row from left to right are Gerry O'Connell, Joe Hahn, Fred Keup, Clyde Bristol, Victor Kahle, and Rollie Engfer. Pictured in the second row from left to right are...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Belle Plaine Tigers baseball team, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1952
    • The 1952 Belle Plaine Tiger baseball team. Seen in the front row are bat boys Paul Johnson and Greg Engfer. Pictured in the middle row from left to right are Pete Johnson, Fred Schultz, Jerry Miller, "Baldy" Hartkopf, Jim Geske, and Rollie...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Belle Plaine Pool Hall, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1900 - 1910
    • Black and white albumen print of a pool hall in Belle Plaine, most likely owned by Christ Albrecht. Seen are a pool table with racked balls in the foreground and two additional tables in the background. Five men are standing by the pool tables in...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1896
    • Black and white albumen print of Sacred Heart Catholic Church in Belle Plaine. Seen are the front of the church with the rectory to the right of the building. A man, most likely the then current priest, is standing at the front entrance of the...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1881 - 1885
    • Black and white albumen print of St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church in Belle Plaine. The image shows the front exterior of the building with the church's congregation gathered there. Written on the backside side of the image is "The first St....
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Atlas of Sibley County Minnesota

    • 1952
    • Atlas of Sibley County Minnesota, March 15, 1952. Containing plats of each township, a county road map, rural directory of farmers and a map of Minnesota and other features.
    • Sibley County Historical Society
    • Belle Plaine Rail Yard, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1910
    • Postcard showing the railroad yards of Belle Plaine looking west. The White Lily Flour Mill and grain elevator visible as well as the depot with box cars pulled up to it. Left corner missing due to the removal of the postage stamp. Postcard...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Leo and Christ Albrecht, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1896
    • Studio portrait of Leo (facing left) and Christ (facing right) Albrecht, of Belle Plaine. Wearing matching suits with white shirts that have bow at the neck and large ruffle collars and cuffs. Black jackets. Taken at Pelton's Studio, Belle Plaine.
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Belle Plaine High School football team, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1914
    • Photo of 1914 Belle Plaine High School Football Team in a classroom in various poses. Most are seated on Windsor chairs, some seated cross-legged on floor. The football is inscribed: "BPHS'14." Another boy at the blackboard is writing various...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 14

    • 1919-08-23
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Belle Plaine Telephone Office, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1900
    • John Schoell telephone office, Belle Plaine. Two women at switchboard are Annie and Winnie O'Connor. Standing next to them is John Schoell. Behind switchboard is Joe Fidelduy. Man at facing left is unidentified. Walls wallpapered with large...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Belle Plaine, Majestic Theater, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1913
    • Majestic Theater - cement block one-story building with smooth cement front facade. Open door on left front, closed door on right front, double open entry alcove in center front. Left side of building has two windows and a sign reading in block...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Riding plow, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1905 - 1915
    • Riding plow with team and rider. Draped over the horses is a large banner advertising William Weibeler's general store in Belle Plaine. The banner reads: "Go To Wm. Weibeler/Dealer in Dry Goods, Clothing/Shoes, Groceries, Etc./Belle Plaine,...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church rectory, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1900
    • Black and white albumen print of the rectory at St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church in Belle Plaine. The house is a two story brick faade with a gabled roof and overhang at the front entrance. Written on the backside of the image is "St Peter +...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Threshing at the August Keup Farm, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1896
    • Albumen print showing a threshing crew from Bieder Brosthers at August Keup's farm in Belle Plaine. Seen are a mechanized threshing machine with a large group of the people on or around it. Written on the reverse: "Bieder Bros. threshing reg. on...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Bar scene, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1900
    • Black and white albumen print showing the interior of a bar in Belle Plaine. Seen are a long bar with five stools and two wooden tables with display cases. The cases are filled with various cigars for sale. Written on the backside of the image...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Side altar at St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1900
    • Black and white albumen print showing a side alter at St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church in Belle Plaine. The alter is highly decorative carved wood with arches, finials, cut work, and a painted religion scene. It is also decorated with a...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Cast of "The Bank Cashier," Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1913
    • Albumen print showing the cast of "The Bank Cashier." A local play in Belle Plaine, the image shows the cast members in costume and gathered together on stage. Cast members include: Will Schmitt, Rose Fettman, Andy Donovan, Joe Mohrbacher, Tony...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1900
    • Black and white albumen print showing the main alter at St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church in Belle Plaine. The alter is highly decorative, it is carved wood with arches, columns, finials, and other detail work. Seen within the alter are statues...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1885
    • Black and white albumen print showing the interior of St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church in Belle Plaine. Seen are the apse, side alters, and a few pews. The main alter was carved by Hirshers of Shakopee and installed in the church in 1885. The...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 38

    • 1915-02-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1882
    • Black and white print showing the interior of St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church in Belle Plaine. Seen are the main and side alters, a small balcony, several pews, banners, Stations of the Cross, and other decorations. Written on the backside of...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Agnella Duesterman first communion, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1909
    • Studio portrait of Agnella Duesterman in long white dress, black tall heel boots, veil on head. She is holding a small black book that is resting on a table to her right; there is a candle on it. The background is a backdrop.
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Belle Plaine State Bank and horse drawn wagon, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1895
    • Two story brick building, 4 gabled windows on upper level, horse drawn carriage in foreground with two women dressed in black coats in front seat, possibly a third person in the backseat. Two dark horses are attached to carriage they are standing...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Cast of the "Heroic Dutchman," Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1909
    • Cast of Belle Plaine performers dressed for the "Heroic Dutchman." Costumes are an eighteenth century military style uniform and an individual in black face. There are seven men and two women.
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Belle Plaine Hotel, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1904 - 1909
    • The building that is standing next to the hotel was built in 1904, the hotel was built in 1857 and was demolished in 1912. The Peter Carlin Saloon is on the main floor of the hotel. A jewelry store is directly behind the hotel and First National...
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 12

    • 1915-08-14
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Belle Plaine Episcopal church, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    •  
    • Belle Plaine Episcopal Church with fence, light post, entry. Man and woman standing at fence gate. Facing upper right corner of image black. Mounted on paperboard. Silvery gray tones, visable grain of paper.
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Model Clothing Store parade float, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1936-10-03
    • Model Clothing Store Float for a parade on October 3-4, 1936 in Belle Plaine. View includes two oxen pulling a wagon, man in boots and hat and cane, women and two children in the wagon. Two men in white band uniforms, one carrying a snare drum.
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Belle Plaine Cornet Band, Belle Plaine, Minnesota

    • 1907
    • Studio portrait of the Belle Plaine Coronet Band wearing matching uniforms and holding their instruments. Back row left to right: John Leuwer, ? , Rienhard Engfer. Middle row : Oliver Hillstrom, Emil Affolter, Fred Bohland, Walter Kahle, Joe.
    • Scott County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 40

    • 1915-02-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK