Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Business and Industry
(8183 results)



Display: 50

    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 17

    • 1921-09-10
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 32

    • 1921-12-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 25

    • 1920-11-06
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 4

    • 1921-06-11
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 35

    • 1921-01-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 9

    • 1921-07-16
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 3

    • 1914-06-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 52

    • 1919-05-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 41

    • 1921-02-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • The Booster Book: West Duluth in 1916

    • 1916
    • This book provides a history of West Duluth before 1916 and a detailed look at business and industry active in West Duluth at that time. It includes many photographs and brief biographies of early settlers and photographs of homes, buildings, and...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 24

    • 1920-10-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 31

    • 1918-12-21
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 28

    • 1920-11-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 40

    • 1918-02-23
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Main Street, Westbrook, Minnesota

    • 1907
    • Photograph taken looking north up Main Street on a very narrow dirt road. The water tower, three elevators, and a few business and industry buildings are visible.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 52

    • 1922-05-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume VIII, Number 48

    • 1920-04-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 3

    • 1913-06-14
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter includes the Cuyuna-Duluth Iron Company's anticipated first shipment of iron ore from its Cuyuna-Duluth Mine, in Crosby, Minnesota. Its secretary, E.J.W. Donahue, is pictured. The Cuyuna Iron &...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Mason and Boardman Hardware Store, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1855 - 1887
    • Exterior view of the Mason and Boardman hardware store in St. Peter, which was located on the northwest corner of the intersection of Minnesota Avenue and Grace street. photograph E1393 shows the same "HARDWARE" sign.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Avenue street scene, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1865 - 1887
    • A view to the north along South Minnesota Avenue in St. Peter showing the east side of the 100 block (at center of photograph) and the east side of the 200 block (at right). Buildings on the west side of Minnesota Avenue are visible on the left...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • W. H. Holz Cigar Factory, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1898
    • Interior view of the W. H. Holz cigar factory in St. Peter. The factory opened in 1898, and was located on the east side of the 400 block of South Minnesota Avenue.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Theodore Knoll General Store, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1886
    • This photo shows the exterior of Theodore Knoll's general store in St. Peter, which was located on the northeast corner of the intersection of Third street and Park Row. A number of men and women appear in the photo, as does a horse-drawn wagon.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • A. J. Lamberton general store, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1880
    • This photograph shows the A. J. Lamberton store in St. Peter on the east side of the 200 block of South Minnesota Avenue. It was one of the businesses in the northern half of the block.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • William Rinkel general store, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1888?
    • This photo shows the William Rinkel general store in St. Peter. It was located on the west side of the 100 block of South Minnesota Avenue. Several members of the Rinkel family appear in front of the building, including Mrs. Wm. Sr., G. H., W....
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Philip Dick clothing and shoe store, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1880 - 1887
    • Exterior view of the Philip Dick clothing and shoe store in St. Peter on the southeast corner of the intersection of Minnesota Avenue and Nassau street. Along Nassau street are signs for a blacksmith shop and the Western Union telegraph office.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Theordore Knoll general store , St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1886 - 1909
    • Exterior view of the Theodore Knoll general store at the northeast corner of the intersection of Park Row and Third street in St. Peter. The building was constructed in 1886, facing Third street.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Carl Deutschmann general store, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1860 - 1887
    • Exterior view of Carl Deutschmann's grocery store in St. Peter, which was located on the east side of South Minnesota Avenue on the southern half of the 200 block.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • George Kramer Barbershop, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1889 - 1909
    • This photograph shows George Kramer's barber shop on the north side of Nassau street between Minnesota Avenue and Third street in St. Peter. It was located behind the Nicollet County Bank building, which is visible on the right side of the...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Henry Moll book store, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1888 - 1901
    • Exterior view of the Henry Moll book store that was located at the northeast corner of the intersection of Minnesota Avenue and Nassau street in St. Peter. The Post Office was located in this building for many years.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • H. C. Miller Cigar Factory, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1870 - 1899
    • This photograph shows a large group of people standing in front of the H. C. Miller cigar factory in St. Peter. The factory was located on the west side of the 300 block of South Minnesota Avenue.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • H. C. Miller Cigar Factory, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1870 - 1899
    • This photograph shows Will Holz and H. C. Miller in front of the H. C. Miller cigar factory in St. Peter, which was located on the west side of the 300 block of South Minnesota Avenue.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Avenue, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1887 - 1899
    • A view to the north along Minnesota Avenue in St. Peter from a location at the intersection with Mulberry street. At far right is the Gorman building. Members of a band are marching south on Minnesota Avenue.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Avenue, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1860 - 1887
    • A view to the north along Minnesota Avenue from a location at the intersection with Grace street. At far right is the building that housed the offices of the St. Peter Herald in 2005.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK