Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Business and industry
(7107 results)



Display: 50

    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 17

    • 1921-09-10
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Portrait of D. Willis James, New York

    • 1907
    • Portrait of important New York investment banker, who was one of James J. Hill and the Great Northern Railway's principal financial allies. Financial ally to Great Northern Railway, which was headquartered in Saint Paul, MN
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Loggers with axes, Eagle Bend, Minnesota

    • 1880
    • Group of loggers with axes at Clough Brothers and Hartley Camp cutting oak for St. Paul, Minneapolis and Manitoba Railway.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 32

    • 1921-12-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 4

    • 1921-06-11
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 35

    • 1921-01-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 9

    • 1921-07-16
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 25

    • 1920-11-06
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 3

    • 1914-06-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 52

    • 1919-05-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 41

    • 1921-02-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • The Booster Book: West Duluth in 1916

    • 1916
    • This book provides a history of West Duluth before 1916 and a detailed look at business and industry active in West Duluth at that time. It includes many photographs and brief biographies of early settlers and photographs of homes, buildings, and...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Main Street, Westbrook, Minnesota

    • 1907
    • Photograph taken looking north up Main Street on a very narrow dirt road. The water tower, three elevators, and a few business and industry buildings are visible.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 24

    • 1920-10-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 52

    • 1922-05-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume VIII, Number 48

    • 1920-04-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 3

    • 1913-06-14
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter includes the Cuyuna-Duluth Iron Company's anticipated first shipment of iron ore from its Cuyuna-Duluth Mine, in Crosby, Minnesota. Its secretary, E.J.W. Donahue, is pictured. The Cuyuna Iron &...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 31

    • 1918-12-21
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 28

    • 1920-11-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 40

    • 1918-02-23
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 34

    • 1919-01-11
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Mason and Boardman Hardware Store, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1855 - 1887
    • Exterior view of the Mason and Boardman hardware store in St. Peter, which was located on the northwest corner of the intersection of Minnesota Avenue and Grace street. photograph E1393 shows the same "HARDWARE" sign.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Avenue, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1907 - 1909
    • This postcard shows a view to the south along Minnesota Avenue from a location near the intersection at Broadway. The building at right with an open arch on the second floor is the Ludcke Opera House. The hotel at right is the Nicollet Hotel.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Avenue street scene, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1865 - 1887
    • A view to the north along South Minnesota Avenue in St. Peter showing the east side of the 100 block (at center of photograph) and the east side of the 200 block (at right). Buildings on the west side of Minnesota Avenue are visible on the left...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Avenue, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1907 - 1909
    • This postcard shows a view to the south along Minnesota Avenue in St. Peter from a location between Broadway and Park Row. The hotel at right is the Nicollet Hotel.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Avenue, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1907 - 1909
    • This postcard shows a view to the north along Minnesota Avenue in St. Peter from near the intersection at Mulberry street. The Nutter Brothers Hardware store is at left.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Dick Russell Barber Shop, Rochester, Minnesota

    • 1890
    • The barber shop operated by Dick (Richard V.) Russell was located at 318 South Broadway. Three men are posed next to barber chairs, shaving mugs in background; left to right: S. Barton Russell, age 15 (son of Richard V.), Richard V. Russell, age...
    • Olmsted County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Avenue, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1907 - 1909
    • View to the north along Minnesota Avenue in St. Peter from a location a short distance north of the intersection at Mulberry street.
    • Nicollet County Historical Society

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK