Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: C.A
(2590 results)



Display: 50

    • McQuiston's Addition to Le Hillier City, Minnesota Territory

    • 1858
    • A map showing the community of McQuiston's Addition to Le Hillier City, including streets, lots, and blocks. The Minnesota and Blue Earth Rivers are included. The town was to be located in Section 14, T108N, R27W of Nicollet County, Minnesota. ...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • First Freshman Class, Gustavus Adolphus College, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1882 - 1883
    • The first college freshman class is shown in a classroom setting. Pictured are: (first row) Charlie Olson, Olivia Eckloff, Anna Eckloff, Dr. J. P. Uhler, E. C. Sahlstrom (Mrs. Aug. Hed), Mary Meyer (Mrs. Turitin), William J. Tilderquist, G....
    • Gustavus Adolphus College
    • Syndicate Block building, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1885 - 1895
    • The photograph was taken from the corner of 6th Street and Nicollet Avenue, looking down Nicollet Avenue. The tower at left in the distance is at 4th and Nicollet. The Syndicate Block building was the home of the Minneapolis Young Men's Christian...
    • Kautz Family YMCA Archives, University of Minnesota Libraries
    • Y. M. C. A. secretary's office in Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1892 - 1900
    • Interior of the Minneapolis Young Men's Christian Association Central Branch at 10th Street and Mary Place, showing the secretary's office.
    • Kautz Family YMCA Archives, University of Minnesota Libraries
    • A resident's quarters in the Old Mary Place Y. M. C. A., Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1892 - 1900
    • Interior of the Minneapolis Young Men's Christian Association Central Branch at 10th Street and Mary Place, showing a dormitory room with a bed, dresser, and rocking chair. Young Men from the rural areas, out of town or from foreign countries...
    • Kautz Family YMCA Archives, University of Minnesota Libraries
    • Main Street looking north, Roseau, Minnesota

    • 1897 - 1905
    • View of Main Street in Roseau. The C. A. Pearson Drug Store is located on the west side of the Main Street. Confectionery stores (selling cigars, etc.) were located on both sides of the street. Ole A. Holm's photography studio was located on the...
    • Roseau County Historical Society
    • First Y. M. C. A. night school for boys in Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1899 - 1900
    • Minneapolis Y. M. C. A. classroom showing boys at desks and doing sums at blackboards. The Young Men's Christian Association began just prior to 1900 to conduct night school programs, work-and-study plans so young people can better themselves...
    • Kautz Family YMCA Archives, University of Minnesota Libraries
    • Nicollet Avenue and Seventh Street, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1900 - 1910
    • Exterior view of the Voegeli Drugstore at 628 Nicollet Ave. C. A. Hoffman Optician at 624 Nicollet. View includes women and children crossing street.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Aerial Bridge: Detail of Car Suspended Car Transfer Over Ship Canal, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1902-02
    • Two detailed drawings of the car, or gondola, which carried vehicles and people across the canal. The drawing shows etched glass, punctured decorative steel plates, electric light fixtures, seats with perforated wood bottoms, maple flooring, glass...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Bridge: Detail of Car Suspended Car Transfer Over Ship Canal at Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1902-02
    • A side elevation of the car, or gondola, which carried vehicles and people across the canal. The drawing shows: decorative circular metal plate with the word Duluth and floral-like details, wooden wall with windows, open lattice feature. Plan of...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Swanson Bakery staff, Glenwood, Minnesota

    • 1905-04-17
    • Clara Swanson recalls: This 1934 photo shows Mrs. C. A. Swanson with the bakers and truck drivers working for her. Two girls were absent.
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • Young Men's Christian Association carnival, Northfield, Minnesota

    • 1911
    • Group portrait of costumed participants in the Y.M.C.A. carnival held in Sayles-Hill gymnasium April 6, 1911. Visible are the """Dutch band,"" and principals in a mock boxing match between """Jack Johnson""" and the """Hope of the White Race.""
    • Carleton College Archives
    • Swanson Bakery Employees, Glenwood, Minnesota

    • 1916
    • Clara Swanson recalls: C. A. and Clara Swanson and some of the bakery workers after it expanded to the Green Street loCation in 1916.
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • Tyler Tornado aftermath, Tyler, Minnesota

    • 1918-08-22
    • What remains of a $10,000 home in Tyler after the tornado. The roof is gone and an entire side of the house is gone.
    • Lincoln County Historical Society
    • Second Annual Summer Center Day at the Jewish Educational Center, St. Paul, Minnesota

    • 1939-08-23
    • Programming for the J. E. C. was conducted by the J. C. A. A.--Jewish Center Activities Association, and funded by the Community Chest. J. C. A. A. was a programming powerhouse, quickly developing junior and senior orchestra's boy and girl scout...
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
    • Aerial Bridge Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1906?
    • The post card caption says The Aerial Bridge, Span 393 feet 9 inches, 135 feet high from water line. Cost $100,000. This post card illustration is of a view from the waterfront. At the right is the South Breakwater Inner Light Tower. Houses on...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1914?
    • No. 502 People have always watched the aerial bridge. Engineer C.A.P. Turner, of the Gillette-Herzog Manufacturing Company of Minneapolis, designed the Ferry Bridge with Suspended Car Transfer in February 1901, meeting federal specifications. ...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Annual Report of the County Extension Service in Dodge County, Minnesota 1960

    • 1960-09
    • The 1960 Dodge County Extension Serive Annual Report contains two documents: 31-page Annual Statistical Report; 110-pages Narrative Report. The Narrative Report includes: Introductory Statement (pages 1-3); Extension Organization, Extension...
    • Dodge County Extension Office, University of Minnesota Extension
    • Atlas and Farm Directory of Fillmore County, Minnesota (plat book)

    • 1915
    • Atlas and Farm Directory with complete survey in township plats of Fillmore County Minnesota. Contains plats of all townships with owners names; maps of the State, United States, and World; an outline map of the county showing location of...
    • Fillmore County Historical Society
    • Blue Earth Volunteer Fire Department Minutes Book

    • 1890 - 1906
    • The original minutes book including by-laws and attendance records for the volunteer fire department in Blue Earth. Dec. 12, 1890 through Dec. 4, 1906.
    • Faribault County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 36

    • 1914-01-31
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features an update of Crosby, Minnesota, including a picture of its main street at night. N.S. Smith, head of his eponymous brokerage firm in Duluth, is pictured. This international mining trade...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 40

    • 1915-02-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 32

    • 1916-12-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 48

    • 1917-04-21
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 19

    • 1918-09-28
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 35

    • 1919-01-18
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 15

    • 1919-08-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 10

    • 1920-07-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 8

    • 1921-07-09
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK