Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Duluth
(8560 results)



Display: 50

    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 23, Supplement

    • 1913-11-01
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features Edwin H. Lee (pictured), proprietor of Duluth, Minnesota's Spalding Hotel. Northern Pacific Railroad's history on Minnesota's Cuyuna Iron Range is also covered at length. This...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Scrap Book of Duluth State Normal School 1901 - 1907

    • 1901 - 1907
    • Duluth State Normal School scrapbook covering 1901 - 1907. The scrapbook was compiled by Normal School Librarian Katherine W. Ensign. It includes news clippings, photographic prints, brochures, programs, printed invitations to formal campus events,...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth Kathryn A. Martin Library, University Archives
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 4

    • 1918-06-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 32

    • 1915-01-02
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Neighborhoods of Duluth: West Duluth, Wade Baseball Stadium, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1940?
    • Wade Stadium was Duluth Municipal Stadium. Wade Stadium was dedicated on July 16, 1941, 3:00 p.m. Duluth Municipal Stadium located at 34th Ave West and Grand, or 35th avenue west and Michigan Street, was renamed Wade Municipal Stadium February 3,...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 34

    • 1920-01-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Highways, October 1954

    • 1954-10
    • This issue covers transportation funding, bridges in the state, and a feature on District 14. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways (1951-1976).
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 6

    • 1919-06-28
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Souvenir Map and Bus Guide, Duluth-Superior Transit Company, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1952
    • Two-sided brochure; Souvenir Map and Bus Guide Map of Duluth, Minnesota and Superior, Wisconsin. Showing Bus Lines, Six Interesting Bus Trips We Are Sure You Will Enjoy, Recreational Opportunities Available to Bus Riders; golf; fishing; boat rides,...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Map of Duluth, St. Louis County, Minnesota

    • 1886
    • This color map of the layout of Duluth, Minnesota, in 1886, was carefully compiled from the official records and actual surveys, and drawn at a scale of 800 feet to one inch. It includes streets, block numbers, docks, railroads, public parks, and...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 32

    • 1916-12-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Duluth and Lake Superior, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1979
    • View of Duluth from above Skyline Drive out to Lake Superior where laker and saltie vessels wait to come in to the harbor. There can be a pile up of vessels waiting for cargo that has not yet arrived for pick up. In this case, there was a grain...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Duluth Harbor and West Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1950?
    • View of West Duluth facing downtown Duluth and Lake Superior. The image includes the Duluth Missabe and Iron Range railroad ore docks, grain elevators on Rice's Point, the Aerial Lift Bridge, Minnesota Point, and Lake Superior. Wade Stadium is...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 23

    • 1918-10-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 52

    • 1918-05-18
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 36

    • 1916-01-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 8

    • 1915-07-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Sisters who taught in various schools in Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1885
    • Schools in north-central Minnesota (1871-1909). Some of the sisters teaching in Duluth before the separation of the Duluth sisters from St. Benedict's in St. Joseph are identified as follows. Top Row - left to right: S. Catherine Siefner,...
    • Saint Benedict's Monastery
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 24

    • 1917-11-03
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Highways, November 1957

    • 1957-11
    • This issue covers research on Minnesota State traffic code, completion of work on Highway 61 to Duluth, and John Swanberg's description of the highway program. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, July 1960

    • 1960-07
    • This issue covers the development of a statewide radio system, plans to build eight new district headquarters buildings, and construction projects in southern Minnesota. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Map of Duluth: See The Twin Ports by Electric Car and DeLuxe Coach

    • 1927-06
    • two-sided brochure; map; suggested trips for summer visitors; tourist information; Duluth Minnesota; Superior Wisconsin; Duluth Street Railway Company streetcar routes; streetcar fare; round trip time; streetcar schedule
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 6

    • 1918-06-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Aerial View of Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1978?
    • This autumn aerial view is one of many taken by Wayne Gatlin. Enger park is at the left and Enger Tower in the midst of it. The park acquired partly by gift from J. B. Enger, was acquired by the city of Duluth between 1891 and 1928. Enger Tower...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Flame Excursion Boat, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1962-08
    • There have been excursions available at the Duluth Harbor through the decades. This craft is part of a 1960s business that becomes the Goldfine family's Vista Fleet in the 1990s. This outing was during the Duluth celebration called Portorama...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Atlas of the City of Duluth, St. Louis County, Minn., and Vicinity

    • 1890
    • This 1890 atlas embraces the corporations of West Duluth and Lakeside and the platted lands adjoining; also acreage maps of the territory in the State of Minnesota, within a radius of about twelve miles, showing the property of the different land...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Neighborhoods of Duluth: West Duluth, Duluth Show Case Company, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1927
    • This building is in West Duluth. It was first the Duluth Show Case Company, a business of Julius Howland Barnes. This building later housed the Coolerator Company. The structure was remodeled and became Shoppers City in 1962. Kmart was later in...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Bulletin of the State Normal School Duluth, Minnesota, Vol. V No. 4, February 1911

    • 1911-02
    • Duluth State Normal School quarterly bulletin. The February 1911 issue includes the text of an address by W.J. Olcott for the dedication of Olcott Hall, a paper by Normal School faculty member Effie T. Burch, a letter to graduates, and notes and...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth Kathryn A. Martin Library, University Archives
    • Breaking Ground for Duluth Steam Plant, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1932-03-02
    • Built in 1932, the steam plant in Canal Park is a Duluth landmark. Plans for the plant dated from 1929. In 2010, the coal-fired plant is owned by the city of Duluth and operated by the Duluth Steam Cooperative Association, an association of 225...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK