Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Hancock
(869 results)



Display: 50

    • Members of the Hancock Orchestra, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1892
    • Group photograph of the Hancock Orchestra members with their instruments. Back row, left to right: Kip Parks, Frank Wilcox, Lew Wheeler, August Erickson. Second row, left to right: K. C. Helgerson, I. T. Tollofson, W. Muir. Front row, left to...
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Hancock Public School, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1912?
    • Hancock Public School. Note on back to Louise Erdman, Holloway, from Hilda. Postcard published for Chris Rygh, Hancock, MN, printed in Germany. Part of this building was later remodeled to serve as a church for the Scandinavian Evangelical...
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Members of the Hancock Orchestra, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1889
    • Members of the Hancock Orchestra with their instruments. Back row, left to right: Hiel West, Ed Boley, Rev. Radcliff. Seated, left to right: Al Braun and Harry Polson.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Rev. C. C. Whitcomb, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1900?
    • Portrait of Rev. C. C. Whitcomb, the pastor of the Congregational Church in Hancock in a tent.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Public School, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1915
    • Hancock Public School. Small photograph of frame school set in floral design; advertisement for the postcard on back from R. Steinmar & Co., 336 Jackson St., St. Paul. Addressed to Wm Anderson, Hancock, postmarked 10 April 1915. See also...
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • After the snowstorm, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1905-03-31
    • View of downtown Hancock after a snowstorm. The Hancock Record office is in the background.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Bird's eye view, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1913?
    • Bird's eye view of Hancock. Note on back to Mrs. William Anderson at the Willmar Hospital, from Mrs. Pape.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 21

    • 1920-10-09
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Digging the Great Northern  Railroad Tracks, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1906
    • E. J. Stiefel worked for Great Northern as a surveyor and crew chief from 1900 to 1910. An avid camera buff, he apparently developed photographs in the dormitory work car, using glass plate negatives. The Great Northern Railway cut a new grade...
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Hotel William, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1908?
    • Exterior view of the Hotel William, located in Hancock's Block 18, Lots 11 and 12.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Columbia Hotel, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1908?
    • Exterior view of the Columbia Hotel in Hancock before 1908. The hotel later became the Hotel William. Postcard is hand-colored.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Main Street, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1880 - 1908
    • View of Main Street in Hancock. Note to Miss E. Anderson on back in Norwegian.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Page Lake or Lake Emily, near Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • Lake near Hancock (Page Lake or Lake Emily). Printed message on front with decorative border; note on back to Caroline Mork, Starbuck Hospital, from Jessie[?].
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Hotel William, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1908?
    • Exterior view of the Hotel William, located in Hancock's Block 18, Lots 11 and 12.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Congregational Church parsonage, Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1889
    • Exterior view of the parsonage. Left to right: Mrs. J. W. Polson, the hired girl, Harry Polson, Minnie Polson, Gilbert Severson, Hiel E. West, Al Braun, Rev. Radcliff and Johnie Polson.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Lake Emily, near Hancock, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • Originals colored. Two copies: 84.119.24a has note on back to Mrs. William Anderson, Willmar Hospital, from Sena.84.119.24b has note on back to Miss Carolina Mork, Starbuck, from Olaf.
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 1

    • 1917-05-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 9

    • 1920-07-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Early Businessmen and settlers of Red Wing, Red Wing, Minnesota

    • 1900?
    • Seated from left to right are J.W. Hancock, John Hack, Sr., H.B. Wilson, David Hancock. Standing from left to right are D.C. Hill, Wm. B. Hancock, Nathan Sargent, S.S. Grannis, M.B. Lewis, J.W. Northrup.
    • Goodhue County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 27

    • 1919-11-22
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 28

    • 1919-11-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 25, Issue 5, February 1913

    • 1913-02
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 24

    • 1916-11-04
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK