Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: LUMBERMEN
(159 results)



Display: 50

    • Minnesota Bikeways: Map 11 - Northeast Minnesota, Ely and Boundary Waters Area

    • 1981
    • The front side of "Minnesota Bikeways: Map 11 Northeast Minnesota" contains: a map index; a list of county, municipal, and state parks, national and state forests, and state rest areas covered in the map; a "potpourri" article; an inset map of...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Geological Society of Minnesota News, April 1971

    • 1971-04
    • The April 1971 edition of the Geological Society of Minnesota (GSM) newsletter included an updated map of the location of bronze geologic markers, an article on how agates form, and a story on the early history of society.
    • Geological Society of Minnesota
    • The Illustrated History of Kandiyohi County, Minnesota

    • 1905
    • This is the first published history book of Kandiyohi County. This history describes the many aspects of the County's history including: early settlements, Native Americans, U.S. Dakota Conflict of 1862, politics, Monongalia County history, State...
    • Kandiyohi County Historical Society
    • Historic Building purchased for St. Mary's Convent, Stillwater, Minnesota

    • 1907?
    • Schools in south-central Minnesota (1876-1909). By 1850, Stillwater, which owes its existence to the building of Fort Snelling in 1819, became the lumbering capital of the St. Croix River region. This soon brought pioneer settlers to the area. ...
    • Saint Benedict's Monastery
    • Lumbermen aboard the "J. B. Bassett," Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1904
    • Lumbermen aboard the remodeled "J. B. Bassett" in 1904. The "Bassett" traveled the Mississippi River between Minneapolis and Fridley and was involved in log jamming.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 24

    • 1920-10-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 31

    • 1919-12-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 35

    • 1918-01-19
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 35

    • 1914-01-24
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features an update of Mesaba-Cuyuna Iron Land Company's work on Minnesota's Cuyuna Iron Range. The Virginia and Rainy Lake Company's president Edward Hines is pictured, as is Crosby, Minnesota's...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 27

    • 1917-11-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • The Flash, December 20, 1935

    • 1935-12-20
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp in Caledonia, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number  2

    • 1919-05-31
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 47

    • 1922-04-08
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 45

    • 1920-03-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 48

    • 1919-04-19
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 27

    • 1920-11-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Roosevelt Club program for "Pipes o' Pan," 1908

    • 1908
    • Roosevelt Club program for "Pipes o' Pan - A Musical Vaudeville and Burlesque," featuring a selection of acts: Davis and Rieke - Sharp Shooting Extraordinary; Heathe Gregory, Basso performing Songologue; Thomas G. McCracken and Company performing...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • St. Cloud City Directory, 1894-95,  St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1894 - 1895
    • The St. Cloud City Directory, 1894-95 is the third directory for this city, and has 155 pages. It contains an alphabetical list of residents, a classified business directory, and business advertisements, with list of government officials, churches,...
    • Stearns History Museum
    • St. Cloud City Directory 1888-89,  St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1888 - 1889
    • The 1888-89 St. Cloud City Directory was the first directory for this city. Known as Volume 1, it contains 292 pages, has an alphabetical list of residents, a classified business directory, business advertisements, and lists of government...
    • Stearns History Museum
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 29

    • 1920-12-04
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 51

    • 1920-05-08
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 1

    • 1919-05-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 46

    • 1919-04-05
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 52

    • 1919-05-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 8

    • 1919-07-12
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 39

    • 1921-02-12
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 3

    • 1920-06-05
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 34

    • 1920-01-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 14

    • 1919-08-23
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 52

    • 1921-05-14
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 36

    • 1921-01-22
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 14

    • 1920-08-21
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 24

    • 1919-11-01
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK