Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: McKenzie
(927 results)



Display: 50

    • Stillwater City Directory for 1882-83

    • 1882 - 1883
    • The Stillwater City Directory 1882-83 includes an alphabetical list of names, addresses and occupations of residents, a classified business directory, lists of city and county officers, churches, schools, societies, streets and wards. Also contains...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 49

    • 1918-04-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • McKenzie Hall, Detroit, Minnesota

    • 1872?
    • Outside front view of McKenzie Hall in Detroit, Minnesota (became Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, in 1926). McKenzie Hall was built by James McKenzie and later became the S.N. Hornick and Bowman Store.
    • Becker County Historical Society
    • Duluth City Directory 1882-1883, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1883
    • A description of the directory from the title page: A complete alphabetical list of business firms and private citizens; a classified list of all trades, professions and pursuits; a Miscellaneous directory of city and county ofices, public and...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • St. Cloud City Directory, 1897-98, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1897 -1898
    • The St. Cloud City Directory, 1897-98, is the fifth directory for this city with 160 pages. This volume contains an alphabetical list of residents, a classified business directory, and business advertisements, with lists of government officials,...
    • Stearns History Museum
    • Intersection of Superior Street and First Avenue West, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1913 - 1915
    • Hugh McKenzie was a principal Duluth photographer. McKenzie's studio was in this Seip Building or Smith Building 101 West Superior on the northwest corner. It was the last frame building in the main business district on Superior Street when it...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • 2011 Saint Paul Almanac

    • 2011
    • The Saint Paul Almanac is an annual calendar and guide to take the curious urban adventurer through the year of 2011 in Minnesota's capital city. The Saint Paul Almanac brings the diverse Saint Paul community together via city-wide events and...
    • Saint Paul Almanac
    • St. Cloud City Directory, 1892,  St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1892
    • The St. Cloud City Directory, 1892, is the second directory for this city. It contains 157 pages. Has alphabetical list of residents, classified business directory, business advertisements with lists of government officials, churches, clubs and...
    • Stearns History Museum
    • Minnesota Highways, February 1975

    • 1975-02
    • This issue covers the opening of the Albert Lea rest area, bridge deterioration, and the new state road map. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways (1951-1976).
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Aerial Bridge: Sailboats in Duluth Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1911-07
    • Sailboat racing on the harbor. The Duluth Boat Club was organized July 10, 1886. The original building was built in 1891 at the foot of Seventh Avenue West and the bay front. This, the second facility, was built in 1906 at 1000 Minnesota Avenue...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Clan Stewart, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1920-08-12
    • Clan Stewart members in highland dress with bagpipes and drums at picnic.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Bridge: Log Rollers, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1911-07
    • Spectators watch log rollers in the bay. The Duluth Boat Club was organized July 10, 1886. The original building was built in 1891 at the foot of Seventh Avenue West and the bay front. This, the second facility, was built in 1906 at 1000...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Bridge: Sailboats in Duluth Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1911-07
    • Sailboat racing on the harbor. The Duluth Boat Club was organized July 10, 1886. The original building was built in 1891 at the foot of Seventh Avenue West and the bay front. This, the second facility, was built in 1906 at 1000 Minnesota Avenue...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Bridge: Sailboats in Duluth Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1911-07
    • Sailboat racing on the harbor with hundreds of spectators on hand. The Duluth Boat Club was organized July 10, 1886. The original building was built in 1891 at the foot of Seventh Avenue West and the bay front. This, the second facility, was...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • New Jersey Building, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1914-06-12
    • New Jersey 106 West Superior Street; Romanesque architecture; brownstone carving; awnings; pedestrians; Fitwell Clothing; Arcade Camera
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Hotel McKay, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1940
    • The McKay brothers Hotel McKay was built in 1899 at Fifth Avenue West and First Street, just up the hill from the railroad depots.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Longfellow School, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1914-06-18
    • Longfellow School, 6015 Elinor St; grounds; tower; carved brownstone entry; side view
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Arrowhead Hotel, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1928?
    • Arrowhead Hotel building is at 225 North First Avenue West. The building still stands.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Theodore Roosevelt International Highway, location unknown

    • 1920?
    • Duluth to Glacier National Park; Good Roads Movement; journalists; Larry Moore at left; automobile travel; Marshall-Wells Company
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Iron ore cars, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1919-05-10
    • railroad cars, iron ore cars, breakrod and platform, Duluth Missabe and Northern Railway Ore Docks
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Sibley Mine shaft house, Ely, Minnesota

    • 1915?
    • Sibley Mine shaft house, Ely
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • 2010 Saint Paul Almanac

    • 2010
    • The Saint Paul Almanac is an annual calendar and guide to take the curious urban adventurer through the year of 2010 in Minnesota's capital city. The Saint Paul Almanac brings the diverse Saint Paul community together via city-wide events and...
    • Saint Paul Almanac

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK