Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: PACKING
(806 results)



Display: 50

    • View of Michigan Street, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1895
    • 132 West Michigan Street, Cudahy Packing Company building designed by Oliver Green Traphagen, 126 West Michigan Street Thompson Fruits, wholesale, horses and wagons, dray, awnings, workers, Patton and White that became Glass Block
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Transit House Hotel, New Brighton, Minnesota

    • 1911
    • The Transit House Hotel was the first hotel in New Brighton, built by its first mayor, Jack Davies. The hotel was located on Tenth Street and Fifth Avenue. Davis is standing in the doorway. The hotel was built for travelers to the stockyards and...
    • New Brighton Area Historical Society
    • The Minnesota Geologist, Volume XX, Number 2, Fall-Winter 1966

    • 1966
    • The Fall/Winter 1966 edition of the Geological Society of Minnesota (GSM) newsletter included society notices, as well as memorials to Charles H. Havill, Madeline Weaver, Opal Gruner, Ben Hur Wilson, and William C. Conant, and an article on Copper.
    • Geological Society of Minnesota
    • The Minnesota Geologist, Volume XIV, Number 1, Spring-Summer 1957

    • 1957
    • The Spring/Summer 1957 edition of the Geological Society of Minnesota (GSM) newsletter reported on plans for the field trip to Colorado and New Mexico, as well as twice-monthly local summer field trips and the Midwest federation field trip...
    • Geological Society of Minnesota
    • The Minnesota Geologist, Volume V, Number 4, July 15th, 1948

    • 1948-07-15
    • The July 1948 edition of the Geological Society of Minnesota (GSM) newsletter included reports on the American Federation of Mineralogical Societies convention, and the field trip, in Denver, and a story on being married to an engineer.
    • Geological Society of Minnesota
    • The Minnesota Geologist, Volume IV, Number 4, July 15th, 1947

    • 1947-07-15
    • The July 1947 edition of the Geological Society of Minnesota (GSM) newsletter included a report on the Black Hills field trip attended by 52, a story on non-metallic mineral resources, a story on the oil geology of the African Gold Coast, and a not...
    • Geological Society of Minnesota
    • The Minnesota Geologist, Volume I, Number 2, November 1943

    • 1943-11
    • The November 1943 edition of the Geological Society of Minnesota (GSM) newsletter includes a biography of Charles Herbert Preston, miscellaneous short items, and an article on 'Salt of the Earth' reprinted from Compressed Air magazine.
    • Geological Society of Minnesota
    • Stockyards, New Brighton, Minnesota

    • 1919
    • Many New Brightonites found work at the stockyards or at the packing companies. Four unidentified men stand surrounded by sheep at the stockyards.
    • New Brighton Area Historical Society
    • Stockyards and ice houses, New Brighton, Minnesota

    • 1900?
    • The stockyard industry, one of New Brighton's earliest business enterprises, was begun in 1889. The stockyard enterprises consisted of two large packing houses, the Twin City Packing Company and the Minneapolis Stock yards and Packing Company,...
    • New Brighton Area Historical Society
    • Glanville Smith Diary, May 25, 1920 to May 28, 1920

    • 1920-05-25 - 1920-05-28
    • Handwritten in blue ink. Mr. Smith comments on the final days of his high school career which include a state Civics exam and commencement exercises. This is a bound leather, hard cover diary.
    • Stearns History Museum
    • 1951 Annual Report County Extension Service Dodge County, Minnesota

    • 1951-09
    • The 1951 Dodge County Extension Service annual report contains two documents: 15-page Annual Statistical Report; 71-page Extension Narrative Report. The Narrative reports includes: Statistical Summary (page 1); General Conditions unfavorable...
    • Dodge County Extension Office, University of Minnesota Extension
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 10

    • 1920-07-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 15

    • 1920-08-28
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 2

    • 1920-05-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 19

    • 1920-09-25
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 5

    • 1920-06-19
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 21

    • 1920-10-09
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • The Jaysee Echo (Rochester, Minnesota), Volume 27, Number 9

    • 1960-02-26
    • The Jaysee Echo is a bi-weekly newspaper published by the students of Rochester Junior College. It includes summaries of school activities (sports, clubs, classes, etc), articles on a variety of subjects, social events, and other topics of interest...
    • Rochester Community and Technical College
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 41

    • 1920-02-28
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 7

    • 1920-07-03
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 24

    • 1920-10-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 44

    • 1920-03-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume VI, Number 7, September 1911

    • 1911-09-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. VI, No. 7, September 1911. Cover features a generic photograph of cows grazing. Cover story: Cow Testing Again, Prof. Haecker Talks Very Plain on the Matter of 'Fatty Tests,' Warning Breeders to Go Slow.
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 11

    • 1920-07-31
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume IV, Number 4, June 1909

    • 1909-06-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. IV, No. 4, June 1909. Cover features a photograph with cows in the distance and brush or blurring in the foreground. Cover story: Holstein-Friesian Association of America, Association's 24th Annual Meeting at Syracuse, New...
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 13

    • 1920-08-14
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume IV, Number 12, February 1910

    • 1910-02-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. IV, No. 12, February 1910. Cover features a photograph of a scene on the farm of H. S. Cheney, Southbridge, Mass. Cover story: Thirty-Second Annual Convention of Minnesota State Dairyman's Ass'n, A Record Breaking Meeting -...
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 16

    • 1920-09-04
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 20

    • 1920-10-02
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 6

    • 1920-06-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 22

    • 1920-10-16
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 42

    • 1920-03-06
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 8

    • 1920-07-10
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 45

    • 1920-03-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK