Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: PHOENIX
(1178 results)



Display: 50

    • Phoenix Hotel, Lanesboro, Minnesota

    • 1878
    • The Phoenix Hotel in Lanesboro was built at the cost of $50,000 in 1870. The hotel was four stories with saloon, baggage room, and railroad ticket office. The stone used for its construction was quarried from local bluffs. Its parlors and suites...
    • Fillmore County Historical Society
    • U.S. Dredge "Phoenix" 1885

    • 1885
    • Plate 174, view of the U.S. Dredge "Phoenix" in 1885.
    • U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, St. Paul District
    • Phoenix Fire Department, Morris, Minnesota

    • 1885
    • Originally located at the corner of Sixth Street and Oregon Avenue, the fire station was built about 1884 and torn down in July, 1926. From right to left: W. J. Munro (chief), T. A. Callahan (Engineer), Isaac Imes, William McCullogh, ?, ?, L. W....
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Downtown from Fourth Avenue looking east, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1890?
    • Downtown Duluth from fourth avenue west looking east; Phoenix building under construction at fourth avenue west; first street; First and American National Bank; Washington school at Lake and second street was razed in 1890;
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Phoenix Hotel and Restaurant, Detroit, Minnesota

    • 1895?
    • Phoenix Hotel and Restaurant (later became the Colonial Hotel) in Detroit, Minnesota (became Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, in 1926). This building is an A. Skeoch, Jr. property. There is a railroad coal dock at the left and a stand pipe and hose on the...
    • Becker County Historical Society
    • Flood scene on the Mississippi River, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1897
    • Surging water in the Mississippi River, with buildings, smokestacks and the Phoenix Mill in the background. Contributed by Richard Uriah Jones, Macalester College Class of 1901, and Macalester Head of Chemistry Department 1903-1941, and Dean of the...
    • Macalester College
    • Washout at the waste way, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1897-04-08
    • Looking across the washout at the waste way area toward the east bank; shows the Pillsbury A Mill, Phoenix Mill and other buildings on the east bank of the Mississippi River.
    • Hennepin History Museum
    • General Alger visits the city during the Spanish American War, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1899-06-10
    • Event General Alger Reception; Secretary of War during Spanish American War; view from second floor of Palladio building at fourth avenue west and Superior street; parade was reviewed from the second floor balcony of the St. Louis hotel; corner of...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • General Alger visits the city during the Spanish American War, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1899-06-10
    • Event General Alger Reception; Secretary of War during Spanish American War; view from second floor of Palladio building at fourth avenue west and Superior street; parade was reviewed from the second floor balcony of the St. Louis hotel; corner of...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Albert Gaarder house, Morris, Minnesota

    • 1900 - 1909
    • Albert Gaarder residence and unidentified family with horse and buggy, Agnes M. Stieler is the daughter of Albert and Esther Gaarder. She lives in Phoenix, AZ 85016 at 5733 N. 18th Pl
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Aerial Bridge: Details of Traveler Suspended Car Transfer Over Ship Canal, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1902-01
    • Detailed drawing of the suspended car, or gondola, and the vertical structure that holds it. This is the element that moves from one side of the bridge to the other above the canal. This transfer car could hold vehicles and people. Normal speed of...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • The Heart of Minneapolis

    • 1912
    • A collection of photographs taken at each principal street corner in the business district of Minneapolis in 1912.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Silents baseball team, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1920
    • Members of the men's Silents baseball team are posing at Nicollet Park in Minneapolis. Writing on the bottom of the photo reads: "City League 1920." The team was sponsored by the Charles Thompson Memorial Hall deaf club, and played in the St....
    • Charles Thompson Memorial Hall
    • Superior Street in 1963, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1963
    • Addresses 335-327 on the upper side of West Superior Street.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Atlas and Farm Directory of Fillmore County, Minnesota (plat book)

    • 1915
    • Atlas and Farm Directory with complete survey in township plats of Fillmore County Minnesota. Contains plats of all townships with owners names; maps of the State, United States, and World; an outline map of the county showing location of...
    • Fillmore County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 40

    • 1915-02-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 13

    • 1916-08-19
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 28

    • 1916-12-02
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 32

    • 1916-12-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 48

    • 1917-04-21
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 19

    • 1918-09-28
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 35

    • 1919-01-18
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 15

    • 1919-08-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Highways, August 1953

    • 1953-08
    • This issue covers the Department's exhibit at the Minnesota State Fair, scenic byways, and a school safety program. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways (1951-1976).
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, April 1967

    • 1967-04
    • This issue covers the appointment of a new Highway Information Director, information on the Maintenance Work Improvement Study, and the hazards of night driving. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, December 1972

    • 1972-12
    • This issue covers the dedication of the Beaver Creek ""Gateway"" Center, an open house at the Oakdale District Headquarters, and the formation of a Minnesota Department of Public Safety sponsored explorer post. Minnesota Highways was the official...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • The Jaysee Echo (Rochester, Minnesota), Volume 19, Number 13

    • 1952-04-25
    • The Jaysee Echo is a bi-weekly newspaper published by the students of Rochester Junior College. It includes summaries of school activities (sports, clubs, classes, etc), articles on a variety of subjects, social events, and other topics of interest...
    • Rochester Community and Technical College
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 17

    • 1915-09-18
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 25

    • 1915-11-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 49

    • 1916-04-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 17

    • 1917-09-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 33

    • 1918-01-05
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK