Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: PROCTOR
(382 results)



Display: 50

    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 51

    • 1916-05-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Proctor Depot, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1900 - 1907
    • The Duluth Missabe and Northern railway facility at Proctor. Proctor or Proctor Knott was initially a village adjoining the west side of Duluth, but became a separate town. The DM and N became the DM and IR or Duluth, Missabe and Iron Range.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Duluth Missabi and Iron Range Railway Back Shop, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1920
    • Proctor, near Duluth, was the home base of the DM & IR and its predecessor roads the D & IR and the DM & N. Proctor was created in 1892 when the railroad was extending into Duluth and needed large flat areas. It was the largest such yard in the...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Back Shop and Transfer Table, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1900?
    • Proctor, near Duluth, was the home base of the Duluth Missabi and Iron Range Railway and its predecessor roads the D&IR and the DM&N. Proctor was created in 1892 when the railroad was extending into Duluth and needed large flat areas. It was the...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Roundhouse and Back Shop, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1900?
    • Proctor, near Duluth, was the home base of the Duluth Missabi and Iron Range Railway and its predecessor roads the D&IR and DM&N. Proctor was created in 1892 when the railroad was extending into Duluth and needed large flat areas. It was the...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Minnesota Highways, July 1958

    • 1958-07
    • This issue covers the opening of an Interstate route north of Owatonna, Highway department town hall meetings, and the Central office mail room. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Focus Point (Minneapolis, Minnesota), 1994-08-11

    • 1994-08-11
    • Volume 1, Number 12. Focus Point was published and edited by Craig Lindahl-Urben. It included articles of interest to the gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) communities of Minnesota, especially the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St....
    • Quatrefoil Library
    • Duluth Missabe and Iron Range Railway, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1940?
    • Duluth Missabe and Iron Range Railway was formed by the merger of the Duluth and Iron Range Railway (D&IR) and Duluth, Missabe and Northern Railway (DM&N) in 1938. It was a railroad operating in northern Minnesota and Wisconsin to haul iron ore...
    • New Brighton Area Historical Society
    • The Booster Book: West Duluth in 1916

    • 1916
    • This book provides a history of West Duluth before 1916 and a detailed look at business and industry active in West Duluth at that time. It includes many photographs and brief biographies of early settlers and photographs of homes, buildings, and...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • DM & N Railway Proctor North Roundhouse, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1918-05-17
    • The interior of the north round house of the Duluth, Missabe and Northern Railway yards at Proctor. A round house is a circular or semicircular building, near a turntable, used for repairs or for storage of locomotives. Early steam locomotives...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 8

    • 1921-07-09
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • DM & N Railway Back Shop, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1923-10
    • Floor of DM & N Railway's Proctor locomotive back shop with group of three men and a boy looking at the photographer as workers glance up from their tasks among five locomotives.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Standard Atlas of Nobles County Minnesota, 1914

    • 1914
    • Hardcover book containing maps of the villages, cities and townships of Nobles County; map of Minnesota, United States and World; Patrons Directory; Illustrations of local people and places; Reference Business Directory; and Analysis of the System...
    • Nobles County Historical Society
    • DM & IR Railway Back Shop, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1937 - 1939
    • Floor of DM & IR Railway's Proctor locomotive back shop with locomotives including 502 and 508.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Last Duluth streetcar, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1960
    • When the Duluth streetcars were abandoned in 1939, the Duluth, Missaba & Iron Range Railroad bought car 268, installed a diesel engine, and used it to transport employees around its Proctor rail yard and shop complex.
    • Minnesota Streetcar Museum
    • DM & N Railway Locomotive Shop, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1923-10
    • Floor of DM&N Railway's Proctor locomotive back shop with five locomotives including number 32.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Steel Ore Car Repair Shop, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1918
    • DM & N workers inside the Proctor yards steel ore car repair shop complete with circular iron staircase, overhead walk and machinery guard.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Steel Ore Car Repair Shop, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1918
    • DM & N rolling stock inside Proctor yard repair shop.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 6

    • 1921-06-25
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Depot, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1918?
    • The superintendent's office was on the second floor of the Proctor depot. The DM&N business car, Olivette, was parked behind the depot.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • The Jaysee Echo (Rochester, Minnesota), Volume 26, Number 10

    • 1959-03-26
    • The Jaysee Echo is a bi-weekly newspaper published by the students of Rochester Junior College. It includes summaries of school activities (sports, clubs, classes, etc), articles on a variety of subjects, social events, and other topics of interest...
    • Rochester Community and Technical College
    • DM & N Railway Coal Dock, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • Duluth Missabe & Northern Railway coal dock at Proctor yards north engine terminal.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Standard Atlas (Plat Book)  Crow Wing County, Minnesota 1913

    • 1913
    • A plat book of the villages, cities and townships of the county. Map of the state, Unites States and world. Patrons directory, reference business directory and departments devoted to general information. Analysis of the system of U.S. Land Surveys,...
    • Crow Wing County Historical Society
    • Steam Locomotive #207, Proctor, Minnesota

    • 1915?
    • Duluth Missabe and Northern Mallet no. 207 (class M); laborers; at Proctor; steam locomotive; Hotel Duquesne
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Bulletin of the State Normal School Duluth, Minnesota, Vol. III No. 2, August 1908

    • 1908-08
    • Duluth State Normal School quarterly bulletin. The August 1908 issue includes a photograph of the the 1908 Senior Class; a bibliography ""Graded List of Books for the School Library"" by Ruth Ely; Directory of Publishers for books in the...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth Kathryn A. Martin Library, University Archives
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 21

    • 1917-10-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 25

    • 1913-11-15
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features commentary on former U.S. Representative J. Proctor Knott (pictured), whose satirical remarks on Duluth, Minnesota's potential mineral wealth made a stir in 1871. Also, the Locker-Donahue...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 6

    • 1916-07-16
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Heatwole's Dairy Paper, Volume II, Number 4, June 1907

    • 1907-06-01
    • Heatwole's Dairy Paper, Vol. II, No. 4, June 1907. Cover features a photograph of a model dairy cow, showing udder and vein development, property of Max Miller of Herkimer, N. Y. Cover story: The Syracuse Meeting, President of National Association...
    • Northfield Historical Society

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK