Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Snively
(26 results)



Display: 50

    • Kitchi Gammi Park Brighton Beach and Mayor Snively, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1926
    • Mayor Samuel Frisby Snively (1859-1952) at Brighton Beach. Snively was a park advocate. He was known to work alongside others in park development.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Kitchi Gammi Park Brighton Beach and Mayor Snively, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1926
    • Mayor Samuel Frisby Snively (1859-1952) at Brighton Beach. Snively was a park advocate. He was known to work alongside others in park development.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Snively Park Development, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1927
    • Mayor Samuel Frisbey Snively (1859-1952) was a park advocate. This construction is a memorial to him called Snively Monument.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Snively Park Memorial Spring, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1929
    • A woman is having a cup of water at the spring at the Snively Memorial.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Snively Park Development, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1927
    • These are the rock and step features of Snively Park.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Roll of Attorneys, Supreme Court, State of Minnesota, 1858-1970

    • 1858 - 1970
    • Signatures of attorneys registered to practice law in the State of Minnesota. Names were verified and biographical data obtained from Minnesota Biographies (MHS 1912), Legislators Past and Present (website), State Board of Law Examiners register...
    • Minnesota State Law Library
    • Scrap Book of Duluth State Normal School 1915 - 1921

    • 1915-1921
    • Duluth State Normal School scrapbook covering 1915 - 1921. The scrapbook was compiled by Normal School Librarian Ruth Ely. It includes news clippings, photographic prints, brochures, programs, printed invitations to formal campus events,...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth Kathryn A. Martin Library, University Archives
    • Norwegian Students' America Chorus, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925
    • This program is from a concert in Duluth on June 1, 1925, at the Armory, by the Norwegian Students' America Chorus from the Royal Frederick University of Oslo, Norway. The program includes greetings from Duluth's Mayor Samuel F. Snively,...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 8

    • 1921-07-09
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 47

    • 1921-04-09
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 1

    • 1919-05-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Bardon's Peak, Boulevard View, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1927
    • The sign in this view of Bardon's Peak says "Snively Park." This is a winter view.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 21

    • 1921-10-08
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Vermilion Triangle, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1929
    • Vermilion Road travels across neighborhoods from 26th Avenue East to Snively Road.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 44

    • 1914-03-28
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features an overview of the Section 4 Mines Company's efforts on Minnesota's Mesabi Iron Range, and its president Walter J. Smith is pictured. The future prospects of Grand Marais, Minnesota's...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Duluth's parks: Report of the Board of Park Commissioners

    • 1911
    • This report of the Board of Commissioners for Duluth, Minnesota, describes the city's parks, including improvements made during 1911 and planned improvements. The book includes photographs of some parks, including Lincoln Park, Congdon Park, Lake...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Duluth from Skyline Parkway, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1954?
    • Skyline Parkway began in 1888 as Terrace Parkway or Rogers Boulevard. It was extended under Mayor Samuel F. Snively. Today, Skyline Parkway Drive stretches about 27 miles. In December 1959 the Duluth City Council and Mayor E. Clifford Bork...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Stewart Creek Bridge at Snively Park, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1927
    • The Stewart Creek Bridge, with its jagged top edge, was built about 1925, and is listed on the National Register.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK