Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Stone-Ordean-Wells
(14 results)



Display: 50

    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Sea smoke on Lake Superior, 
Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1975?
    • View of the rising sea smoke at sunrise. Sea smoke is a cloud over the sea, which could otherwise be called fog, and is usually formed when very cold air moves over warmer water. We see this phenomena all the time when watching Lake Superior. ...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View from harbor,  Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1980?
    • View of the harbor looking at the back of the Paulucci building. The Paulucci building is the common name for the Stone-Ordean-Wells building. It was built at 525 Lake Avenue south in 1915. Stone-Ordean-Wells Company was a wholesale grocery...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Blatnik High Bridge, 
Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1969?
    • View of the Blatnik or High Bridge within the frame of the Aerial Bridge with the lift span raised. Canal Park in the foreground is without today's familiar tourist amenities of restaurants, shops and hotels. The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View with harbor grain elevators,  Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1980?
    • View in spring of the Aerial Bridge with the grain elevators and other harbor industrial and shipping facilities on Rice's Point. Cargill elevators B2 (far left) and B1 (built 1976) are the white structures at the top left. They are reached off...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Winter view, 
Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1975?
    • View in winter of the Canal Park area at the base of the bridge with the Blatnik or High Bridge in the distance. The Canal Park Marine Museum and Visitor Center is joined to the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Building. Both are visible just in...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 23

    • 1915-10-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 5

    • 1919-06-21
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 5

    • 1915-06-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 18

    • 1914-09-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Recollections of early days in Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925
    • Jerome Cooley headed north from Minneapolis in about 1869. On his way north, he stopped in Hinckley for about two and a half years, started the community of Barnum, and made it to Duluth in the spring of 1873. This 99-page memoir comes from his...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 42

    • 1922-03-04
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Stone Ordean Wells Wagon, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1914 - 1918
    • Mr. Guy Z. Hassler driving a Stone-Ordean-Wells wagon pulled by three horses.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Wholesale District of Duluth, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1924
    • In the foreground is the wholesale district on the waterfront of the Duluth harbor. In the background are grain elevators. In this photo, Michigan Street is at the far right in front of the Union Depot. Railroad Street is parallel to Michigan...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK