Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Torrey
(447 results)



Display: 50

    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View down Fourth Avenue west, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1962-07
    • Looking down Fourth Avenue West from Fourth Street in downtown Duluth. The 16-story Alworth building constructed in a record nine months in 1909-1910 is the tall building at the left. It is at 306 West Superior Street. The 1932 built Medical Arts...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Superior Street Downtown, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1930?
    • This is the lower side of Superior street between Third Avenue West on the left and approaching Fourth Avenue West on the right. The buildings left to right are Lonsdale at 300, Alworth at 306-308, Siewart's 310, Irving Moore Memorial 312, Torrey...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Downtown, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925
    • View of downtown Duluth looking east from Fourth Avenue West. These are the businesses and buildings on the south side of Superior Street. In sequence from the right are St. Louis Hotel 318-322 West Superior Street, the Torrey office building 314...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Downtown, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1933
    • View looking east from Fourth Avenue West and Superior Street. The corner is occupied by the Providence office building followed by the Medical Arts, the Torrey, and the Lonsdale on the far corner. Across the avenue is the tallest downtown...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Downtown, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1931-05-24
    • View of businesses on West Superior Street looking east from the upper side of Fourth Avenue West. The St. Louis Hotel is at 318-322. The Alworth office building is the tallest. The hotel was purchased in 1930 by Royal D. Alworth (head of Oneida...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Atlas of Cottonwood County Minnesota and the World, 1926

    • 1926
    • Hardcover book containing plat maps of the townships of Cottonwood County, Farmer's Directory, and advertising of the leading buinesses in the county. Also has maps of the United States and World in back.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume III, Number 4, June 1908

    • 1908-06-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. III, No. 4, June 1908. Cover features an appeal to subscribe to the Minnesota Dairyman. Cover story: Holstein Breeders' Annual, Breed Now Heads List in Members and Finances.
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Medical Arts Building, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1950?
    • The Medical Arts building was built in 1932 at 324 West Superior Street where the St. Louis Hotel had stood.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 21, Issue 5, January 1909

    • 1909-01
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume IV, Number 4, June 1909

    • 1909-06-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. IV, No. 4, June 1909. Cover features a photograph with cows in the distance and brush or blurring in the foreground. Cover story: Holstein-Friesian Association of America, Association's 24th Annual Meeting at Syracuse, New...
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume IV, Number 5, July 1909

    • 1909-07-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. IV, No. 5, July 1909. Cover features a generic photograph of cows in a field. Cover story: Breeding Good Cows, Michigan Bulletin Gives Good Advice to Beginners.
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 7

    • 1918-07-06
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Norwegian Students' America Chorus, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1939
    • This program from a concert in Duluth on May 17, 1939, by the Norwegian Students' America Chorus from the Royal Frederick University of Oslo, Norway, includes photographs of the Norwegian chorus and of the Normanna Male Chorus of Duluth, a list of...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Roll of Attorneys, Supreme Court, State of Minnesota, 1971-1983

    • 1971 - 1983
    • Signatures of attorneys registered to practice law in the State of Minnesota. Names were verified and biographical data obtained from Minnesota Biographies (MHS 1912), Legislators Past and Present (website), State Board of Law Examiners register...
    • Minnesota State Law Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 49

    • 1919-04-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 1

    • 1919-05-24
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 46

    • 1919-04-05
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 50

    • 1919-05-03
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number  2

    • 1919-05-31
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 51

    • 1919-05-10
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 47

    • 1919-04-12
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 48

    • 1919-04-19
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 52

    • 1919-05-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK