Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: W.P
(542 results)



Display: 50

    • Threshing at the McKeever Farm, Nobles County, Minnesota

    • 1890?
    • Threshing at the Mc Keever Farm six miles east of Worthington, Minnesota. W. P. Jenkins sitting in a horse drawn buggy between stacks of straw. A steam engine is running the thresher.
    • Nobles County Historical Society
    • Cast of the play, "The Old Fashioned District School" Morris, Minnesota

    • 1895
    • The play was given at the Courthouse Hall in 1895 by the Floral Club (later the Students Club) to raise funds to further interest in gardening. Front row, left to right: W.P. Fowler, Mrs. J.W. Harris, Henry Leaman (or Dr. Harris?), Mrs. F.A....
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Dann's Island GAR Encampment, Jackson County, Minnesota

    • 1897?
    • Picture is of the J. A. Meyers GAR Post # 34 at the encampment on Dann's Island. Middle man on the caisson is Mr. Wallace, father of Dilbert Wallace. In Sept 1943, names were supplied by W. P. King and J. L. King and are believed to be correct....
    • Jackson County Historical Society
    • Fire Fighters, Morris, Minnesota

    • 1902
    • Composite print of oval portraits; names printed below each portrait. Duplicate of 84.117.138. Top row, left to right: F.E. Ware, J. Spooner, W.P. Fowler, I. Imes. Second row, left to right: F.A. Mullen, Helge Peterson, Don Pearce, J.A. Guther...
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • No. 8 Shaft, 16th Level, Soudan, Minnesota

    • 1915-01-01 - 1929-01-01
    • A map of the 16th level at the Soudan Mine starting from the No. 8 Shaft going west. The map shows the drifts, cross cuts, rock formations, raises, core sample drill holes, and stope areas. Lake Superior Datum.
    • Soudan Underground Mine State Park
    • Oronoco Bridge, Oronoco, Minnesota

    • 1920?
    • A car is driving across the concrete bridge (built in 1918) at Oronoco. Several men appear to be fishing in the river under the bridge. The photo is taken from below the site of the present dam, looking west. The dam gave way in 1924 and there...
    • Olmsted County Historical Society
    • Council Camp counselors posing for a group portrait in Hinckley, Minnesota

    • 1938
    • Council Camp was establish in 1937 in Hinckley and moved in 1949 to Aitkin. Council Camp began as a W. P. A. program site: The Jewish Camping Program oversaw that at least 1/3 of the campers were low-income.
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
    • Council Camp canoers, Hinckley, Minnesota

    • 1940
    • A group of young people standing in front of an automobile with two canoes strapped to the roof. Council Camp was establish in 1937 in Hinckley and moved in 1949 to Aitkin. Council Camp began as a W. P. A. program site: the Jewish Camping Program...
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
    • Carley Shalch in front of the Sumner Housing Projects, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1940?
    • A toddler stands on the sidewalk wearing a snowsuit and mittens. The Sumner Field Homes were constructed by the W. P. A. in 1938. They were the first federally subsidized housing in Minnesota. Sumner Field replaced housing stock constructed in the...
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
    • Atlas and Farm Directory of Fillmore County, Minnesota (plat book)

    • 1915
    • Atlas and Farm Directory with complete survey in township plats of Fillmore County Minnesota. Contains plats of all townships with owners names; maps of the State, United States, and World; an outline map of the county showing location of...
    • Fillmore County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 36

    • 1914-01-31
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features an update of Crosby, Minnesota, including a picture of its main street at night. N.S. Smith, head of his eponymous brokerage firm in Duluth, is pictured. This international mining trade...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 35

    • 1919-01-18
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 15

    • 1919-08-30
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 25

    • 1915-11-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 49

    • 1916-04-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 17

    • 1917-09-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 33

    • 1918-01-05
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 15

    • 1918-08-31
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 25

    • 1921-11-05
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Report of the Commissioner of Highways of Minnesota for 1920

    • 1921
    • Contains a report of activities of the State Highway Department during the calendar year of 1920, road construction and maintenance, excess war material, charts showing status of federal aid funds by states for period ending Dec. 31st 1920,...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Twenty-Second Annual Report of The Associated Charities of Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1906-12-31
    • Summary of statistical and financial data for the Associated Charities. Associated Charities dealt with 954 new cases and 872 cases previously known to the Association. A change in the by-laws made December 31 the end of the fiscal year instead of...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • "Considering the Poor" 24th Annual Report of the Associated Charities of Minneapolis

    • 1908-12-31
    • Summary of statistical and financial data for the Associated Charities. Report discusses four ways of "considering the poor and their poverty" and the accomplishments of the charity in regards to these: assisting the individual, raising standards...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 1, Issue 4, December 1891

    • 1891-12
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume V, Number 7, September 1910

    • 1910-09-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. V, No. 7, September 1910. Cover features a generic photograph of cows and trees. Cover story: The Farmer, by Andrew French, Minnesota State Dairy & Food Commissioner.
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume VI, Number 12, February 1912

    • 1912-02-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. VI, No. 12, February 1912. Cover features a photograph of Lillian De Kol Albino, a typical Holstein-Friesian cow. Cover story: Thirty-Fourth Annual Convention of the Minnesota State Dairyman's Ass'n held at Wadena,...
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Scrap Book of Duluth State Normal School 1901 - 1907

    • 1901 - 1907
    • Duluth State Normal School scrapbook covering 1901 - 1907. The scrapbook was compiled by Normal School Librarian Katherine W. Ensign. It includes news clippings, photographic prints, brochures, programs, printed invitations to formal campus events,...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth Kathryn A. Martin Library, University Archives
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 50

    • 1915-05-08
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 49

    • 1919-04-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 51

    • 1920-05-08
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 42

    • 1922-03-04
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Report of the Commissioner of Highways of Minnesota for 1921

    • 1922
    • Contains charts showing state construction on trunk highways, construction by the counties on state trunk highways, distribution of 1921 trunk highway maintenance expenditures, analysis of expenditures on trunk highway maintenance work ending 1921,...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK