Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: broth*
(5537 results)



Display: 50

    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy Gust Pussel, Stillwater, Minnesota

    • 1918-02-04
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy of Gust Pussel, sworn to W.E. McNaughton, Chief of Police, Stillwater, Minnesota on the 4th day of February, 1918. Document is 4 pages in length and includes personal and employment information, a photograph...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy Herman Griff, Stillwater, Minnesota

    • 1918-02-05
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy of Herman Griff, sworn to W.E. McNaughton, Chief of Police, Stillwater, Minnesota on the 5th day of February, 1918. Document is 4 pages in length and includes personal and employment information, a photograph...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy Gust Pussel, Stillwater, Minnesota

    • 1918-02-04
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy of Gust Pussel, sworn to W.E. McNaughton, Chief of Police, Stillwater, Minnesota on the 4th day of February, 1918. Document is 4 pages in length and includes personal and employment information, a photograph...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy Herman Griff, Stillwater, Minnesota

    • 1918-02-05
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy of Herman Griff, sworn to W.E. McNaughton, Chief of Police, Stillwater, Minnesota on the 5th day of February, 1918. Document is 4 pages in length and includes personal and employment information, a photograph...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • 2009 Saint Paul Almanac

    • 2009
    • The Saint Paul Almanac is an annual calendar and guide to take the curious urban adventurer through the year of 2009 in Minnesota's capital city. The Saint Paul Almanac brings the diverse Saint Paul community together via city-wide events and...
    • Saint Paul Almanac
    • "Let Ole Do It" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many ""Ole Shows"" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • "The Man From Minnesota" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many "Ole Shows" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • "The Man From Minnesota" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many "Ole Shows" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • "The Two Oles" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many ""Ole Shows"" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • "The Two Oles" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many ""Ole Shows"" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • "Uncle Tom's Cabin" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many ""Ole Shows"" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • "What Happened To Ole" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many ""Ole Shows"" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • "What Happened To Ole" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many ""Ole Shows"" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • "What Happened To Ole" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many ""Ole Shows"" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • "What Happened To Ole" circus poster, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1940
    • This is a circus poster from George Engesser's Circus, which was based in St. Peter. The circus was one of the largest motorized circuses in the United States during the 1920s and 1930s. Many ""Ole Shows"" were presented by the circus, which was...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Adams School, Eveleth, Minnesota

    • 1908?
    • Red brick eight room Adams school in Eveleth was built in October 1907 and later called the Lincoln Annex.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 25, Issue 7, April 1913

    • 1913-04
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Advertisement for Senator Ole O. Sageng, Otter Tail County, Minnesota

    •  
    • Ole O. Sageng, representative of Otter Tail County from 1900-1921. The postcard reads, "For Congress, Senator Ole O. Sageng, 'The Man Behind the Plow.' The Farmers will stand by him, he's a brother in their toil, And they will honor their own...
    • Northwest Minnesota Historical Center
    • Plat Book of Goodhue County, Minnesota

    • 1921?
    • Plat book of Goodhue County, Minnesota; containing an outline map of the county and plats of all townships showing location of roads, schools, churches, railroads, streams, etc.
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, John R. Borchert Map Library
    • Minnesota Year Book for 1852

    • 1852
    • Travel guide and miscellanea useful to recent immigrants to Minnesota.
    • College of Saint Benedict - Saint John's University
    • Plat Book of Goodhue County, Minnesota

    • 1921?
    • Plat book of Goodhue County, Minnesota; containing an outline map of the county and plats of all townships showing location of roads, schools, churches, railroads, streams, etc.
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, John R. Borchert Map Library
    • Aerial Bridge: View of Minnesota Point, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1920?
    • This photograph may have been shot from Seventh Street and about Lake Avenue. The bright narrow strip in the lower middle of the image is Lake Avenue leading to the Aerial Bridge. The rectangle and three dots parallel to the piers of the canal are...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Aerial View of Arena Auditorium and Canal Park, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1973-06-09
    • Looking toward the North Shore this aerial view shows the Duluth Arena Auditorium on the lower left. The Arena Auditorium opened in August 1966 and was renamed the DECC or Duluth Entertainment and Convention Center in 1987. Just below the Arena...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Aerial View of Duluth from Minnesota Point, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1973-06-09
    • This aerial view faces downtown Duluth, incorporating the near end of Minnesota Point and Canal Park. Minnesota Slip runs straight up through the center of the image, between Canal Park and the Duluth Arena Auditorium, and a Coast Guard cutter is...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Ore Boat Entering Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1952?
    • A Pittsburgh Steamship Division vessel is just about to move under the lift span of the bridge. If the crew looks toward the hillside it will see Minnesota Slip, Industrial Slip, remnants of the North Western Fuel Company coal dock, Northern...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Sea Smoke on Lake Superior, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1978?
    • When it gets very cold and the water of Lake Superior is warmer than the air, the lake "smokes" as seen here. The smokestack at the left is the Duluth Steam Plant that provides heat to hundreds of downtown businesses. The Duluth business...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Tristan in the harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1950?
    • Lake vessel Tristan moored in the harbor. The Tristan is from the Buckeye Steamship Company fleet. In Cleveland in 1923 Captain Charles Hutchinson's son, John T., organized the Buckeye Steamship Company. Following the death in 1944 of Captain...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View from the Corner of the Lake, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1963-04-28
    • This view is from what is today the Corner of the Lake, but was the vicinity of Michigan Street and South Second Avenue East. It is now at the Lake Walk. The railroad tracks are gone. The wooden building is the edge of the Lake Superior and...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Canal Park, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1972-09
    • View from the top of the Aerial Lift Bridge looking over Canal Park toward Duluth's hillside taking in a vista to Leif Erikson Park. Pedestrians could ride on the lift span of the Aerial Bridge for a short time in the late 1960s for fifty cents. ...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Elevator Row on Rice's Point and the Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1980?
    • Aerial view of Rice's Point, Duluth harbor, waterfront, canal park and Minnesota Point. Duluth's first elevator, Elevator A, was built by the Union Improvement and Elevator Company in 1870 outside of the harbor proper near what is now the Fitger's...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial view of the city of Winona, Minnesota

    • 1925
    • The Winona State Teachers College campus is at the center of this photo of Winona. It was probably taken from Garvin Heights, the bluff to the south of Lake Winona.
    • Winona State University, Darrell W. Krueger Library
    • Alumni House, St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1973 - 1979
    • Exterior view of the Alumni House. Built by Claude Lewis, brother of author Sinclair Lewis, in the late 1920s, St. Cloud State acquired the home in 1973. Formerly known as the Alumni House, the home's name was changed to Lewis House in 2011.
    • St. Cloud State University Archives

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK