Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: came
(5299 results)



Display: 50

    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy Henry Betin, Stillwater, Minnesota

    • 1918-02-05
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy of Henry Betin, sworn to W.E. McNaughton, Chief of Police, Stillwater, Minnesota on the 5th day of February, 1918. Document is 4 pages in length and includes personal and employment information, a photograph...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy Henry Betin, Stillwater, Minnesota

    • 1918-02-05
    • Registration Affidavit of Alien Enemy of Henry Betin, sworn to W.E. McNaughton, Chief of Police, Stillwater, Minnesota on the 5th day of February, 1918. Document is 4 pages in length and includes personal and employment information, a photograph...
    • Stillwater Public Library
    • A Perfect Sewing Machine, M.W. Savage Factories, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1905?
    • Advertisement for the International Champion Sewing Machine. The advertisement attested to the versatility and quality of the machine. It came with a 60 day free trial offer. An illustration shows all the features of the sewing machine. ...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 25, Issue 7, April 1913

    • 1913-04
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Aerial Bridge: U.S. Ship Canal Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • Ore boat leaving Duluth. Detroit Publishing Co. was a prolific post card publisher, especially in the U.S. Their cards were published from 1898 to 1933. Using a color process called Phostint, their cards were considered to be very artistic. The...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Atlas of Cottonwood County Minnesota and the World, 1926

    • 1926
    • Hardcover book containing plat maps of the townships of Cottonwood County, Farmer's Directory, and advertising of the leading buinesses in the county. Also has maps of the United States and World in back.
    • Cottonwood County Historical Society
    • Aftermath of the April 14, 1886 cyclone in St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1886-04
    • Despite the fact that the new St. Benedict's Hospital boasted of a modern heating system, an operating room, two private rooms, wards, and a kitchen, only ten patients were received during the first two months. The sisters began to worry about...
    • Saint Benedict's Monastery
    • Albert Borth's threshing crew, Chokio, Minnesota

    • 1905-04-04
    • Albert Borth (5th from left, arms crossed) Threshing rig engine burned straw. 1921 Albert Borth - father of Mrs. Art (Lena) Asmus Asmus family came from Lester Prairie to Chokio 1896 Borth family came from Arlington, Minnesota to Chokio about...
    • Stevens County Museum and Historical Society
    • Illustrated Catalog, F.L. Bosworth Company, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1912
    • Illustrated trade catalog and price list of sterling silver, silver, gold, and bronze plated goods including flatware, cutlery, clocks, manicure and toilet goods, brushes, and various other novelty goods.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • American Bible Society, On Woyakapi

    • 1880 - 1890
    • This short tract in the Dakota language describes the American Bible Society, founded in 1816. The Santee Normal Training School instructed Dakota children in the Dakota language. These children came from families who were removed from Minnesota to...
    • Synod of Lakes and Prairies, Presbyterian Church
    • Annual Report of the County Extension Service in Dodge County Minnesota 1949

    • 1949-10
    • The 1949 Dodge County Extension Services annual report contains two documents; the 78-page Annual Report and the 16-page Combined Annual Report. The annual Annual Report includes Weather and Moisture Conditions, Statistical Summary, Office Staff,...
    • Dodge County Extension Office, University of Minnesota Extension
    • Pence Opera House Program, Week of March 22 to 29, 1886

    • 1886-03
    • Pence Opera House Programme for March 22 to 29, 1886, performance of "Uncle Tom's Cabin." Program lists cast, order of acts, and announces reopening of Pence Opera House, and theater staff. Includes advertisements for many Minneapolis businesses,...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Minnesota Bikeways: Map 33 - Outlying Metro West

    • 1980
    • The front side "Minnesota Bikeways: Map 33 Outlying Metro West" contains a legend of signs and symbols, the larger bikeways map, and the map index. The back side contains: a list of county, municipal, and state parks; a "potpourri" article; and...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Orpheum Theatre Program, December 1911

    • 1911-12
    • Orpheum Theatre program listing events in December 1911 from the notable engagement of Dr. Ludwig Wllner for "Translation of Songs," Coenraad V. Bos, accompanist. Number 1 Erlknig by Franz Schubert (Goethe); Number 2 Ein Weib by Christian Sindig...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • 3 Feeds For One Cent, International Stock Food Company, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1905?
    • Advertisement for International Stock Food animal feed and its use as a hog cholera preventative. International Stock Food Company was owned by Marion Savage, a Minnesota-based entrepreneur for whom the town of Savage, Minnesota, was named. Savage...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Beth El Confirmation Class with Rabbi Aronson, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1929
    • Confirmants dressed in white and arranged in two rows sit and stand with Rabbi Aronson seated in the middle. Rabbi Aronson came to Beth El in 1924, and served the congregation for 35 years. Beth El, at the time the photo was taken, was on the...
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
    • Beth El Confirmation Class, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1935
    • Confirmants in white robes are seated in two rows with Rabbi Aronson seated in the front middle row. Rabbi Aronson came to Beth El in 1924, and served the congregation for 35 years. Beth El, at the time the photo was taken, was on the North Side of...
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
    • Black Bridge, west of Jackson, Minnesota

    • 1900
    • Newly constructed steel railroad bridge (Black Bridge), and old wooden trestle in background. The wooden bridge was built in about 1879 when the railroad came to Jackson and Lakefield, Minnesota.
    • Jackson County Historical Society
    • Candi Token Wayusica

    • 1903
    • This document is a sermon in Dakota preaching against the traditional use of tobacco and giving warnings about the end times. The Santee Normal Training School instructed Dakota children in the Dakota language. These children came from families who...
    • Synod of Lakes and Prairies, Presbyterian Church
    • Church and sisters' residence, New Munich, Minnesota

    • 1880?
    • Schools in north-central Minnesota (1871-1909). New Munich began with a few small buildings built by two men, Burns and Sutton, in 1855. They also ran a small "wayside" inn for the stagecoach that ran north-south through this part of the county. ...
    • Saint Benedict's Monastery
    • Congregation Mikro Kodesh Synagogue, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1900?
    • View of the front exterior of th Mikro Kodesh Synagogue. One of several North Side Orthodox congregations, Mikro Kodesh was founded as Anshei Russia (Men of Russia), but changed it's name to Mikro Kodesh (Holy Assembly) several years later. The...
    • University of Minnesota Libraries, Nathan and Theresa Berman Upper Midwest Jewish Archives
    • Dakota ABC Wowapi, Revised

    • 1929
    • This pamphlet was used to teach the written Dakota alphabet, grammar and penmanship. The Santee Normal Training School instructed Dakota children in the Dakota language. These children came from families who were removed from Minnesota to Nebraska...
    • Synod of Lakes and Prairies, Presbyterian Church
    • Dike and flood damage on Madison Street looking west, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1965
    • The dike system along Madison Street in St. Peter in 1965 is visible in this view to the west from a location near the intersection with North Washington Avenue. The flood water came from a controlled release in a dike along Sunrise Drive. The...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Enos Barbeau, businessman, Fergus Falls, Minnesota

    • 1894 - 1896
    • Portrait of Enos Barbeau [1840-1908]. Born in Quebec, Canada he worked in the fur trade. He came to Ottertail City in 1867 and moved to Fergus Falls in 1875. In Fergus Falls he engaged in the manufacture of lime, a business he ran for 25 years.
    • Otter Tail County Historical Society
    • Faculty of St. Mary's School in 1900, St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1900
    • Schools in St. Cloud (1869-1909).The sister-faculty of St. Mary's Parochial School in 1900 are identified as follows: (seated from left to right): Sisters Chrysostom Sanz, Wilhelmina Kahl, Cornelia Berg, Raymond Otto, Dionysia Meinhardt;...
    • Saint Benedict's Monastery
    • First train in Roseau, Minnesota

    • 1908-10-22
    • First train in Roseau came into town on October 22,1908. Scheduled train service began on December 21, 1908.
    • Roseau County Historical Society
    • Flood damage on Madison Street looking west, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1965
    • Flowing water along Madison Street in St. Peter during the 1965 flood caused the damage shown in this photograph. The water came from a controlled release from a dike along Sunrise Drive, and was initially sent along North Eighth Street before...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society
    • Flood damage on Madison Street, St. Peter, Minnesota

    • 1965
    • The aftermath of flood water flowing along Madison Street in St. Peter in 1965 can be seen in this photograph, which was taken from a location on Madison, looking toward the warm-up shack of the skating rink, which can be seen at the far left, and...
    • Nicollet County Historical Society

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK