Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: contractors
(1354 results)



Display: 50

    • Tugboat "E. G. Maxwell," Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1919?
    • The Whitney Brothers ran a rock crushing business in the harbor.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Minnesota Powerline Oral History Project: Interview with Charles L. Anderson

    • 1979-02-14
    • BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION: Anderson was President, board of directors of Cooperative Power Association. He was a farmer in Litchfield, Meeker County. SUBJECTS DISCUSSED: Background. Impact of powerline on the area. Structure of Meeker Cooperative...
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • The Minnesota Geologist, Volume XIV, Number 1, Spring-Summer 1957

    • 1957
    • The Spring/Summer 1957 edition of the Geological Society of Minnesota (GSM) newsletter reported on plans for the field trip to Colorado and New Mexico, as well as twice-monthly local summer field trips and the Midwest federation field trip...
    • Geological Society of Minnesota
    • The Minnesota Geologist, Volume I, Number 7, October 1944

    • 1944-10
    • The October 1944 edition of the Geological Society of Minnesota (GSM) newsletter includes biographies of Mrs. Helen J. Sommers, Mrs. Charles H. Preston, and Mrs. Anna Kolderie, miscellaneous short items, an article on 'Interpreting Fossil Remains'...
    • Geological Society of Minnesota
    • The Library Beacon June, 1931

    • 1931-06
    • Page 1. Hale Memorial Hamline Branch Library is featured on the cover in a black and white photograph. " Moving Days Are Over," The Hamline Branch Library was the outgrowth of a small book station opened in 1908 in a millinery store on Snelling...
    • Saint Paul Public Library
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 10, Supplement

    • 1913-08-02
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, including supplement, features the opening of the Cuyuna-Duluth Mine in Ironton, Minnesota. Pictures include the Cuyuna-Duluth, Cuyuna-Mille Lacs, and Pennington Mines, the Messaba-Cuyuna...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 19, Supplement

    • 1913-10-04
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features mining operations on Minnesota's Cuyuna Iron Range near Brainerd and Crosby, the latter including a bird's eye view of the village. This international mining trade publication began as a...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 23, Supplement

    • 1913-11-01
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features Edwin H. Lee (pictured), proprietor of Duluth, Minnesota's Spalding Hotel. Northern Pacific Railroad's history on Minnesota's Cuyuna Iron Range is also covered at length. This...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 4, Supplement

    • 1914-06-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 3, Supplement

    • 1914-06-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Superior Street in 1963, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1963
    • Addresses 25-33 on the upper side of East Superior Street.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • St. Louis Hotel Orchestra, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1917 - 1920
    • The St. Louis Hotel at 218 West Superior Street was a major hotel in downtown Duluth. It featured a number of amenities including an orchestra in the Rose Garden room. There was a fire in 1917, but the Rose Garden continued for many years. These...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 1, Part Two

    • 1915-05-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II, Number 52, Part Two

    • 1914-05-23
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter features Duluth Boiler Works's recent contract work (section of pipe line pictured). Drilling on Messaba-Cuyuna Iron Land Company's property is pictured, and Crosby, Minnesota's progress is...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Statutes of the Diocese of Duluth, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1912
    • Rules provided by the Bishop for the parish priests in the Diocese of Duluth, including detailed reminders about liturgical matters and customs to be followed. 47 common mistakes priests make are listed, as well as interesting descriptions of a...
    • College of Saint Benedict - Saint John's University
    • Annual Report of the County Extension Service in Dodge County, Minnesota 1955

    • 1955-09
    • The 1955 Dodge County Extension Service annual report contains two documents: 32-page Annual Extension Review, Analyses, Interpretation and Presentation Summary; 68-page Extension Narrative Report. The narrative report includes: Introduction All...
    • Dodge County Extension Office, University of Minnesota Extension
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 16

    • 1921-09-03
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume VI, Number 11, January 1912

    • 1912-01-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. VI, No. 11, January 1912. Cover features a photograph of the gilt-edge cooperative creamery at Owatonna, Minnesota. Cover story: The Albert Lea Convention [Minnesota State Butter and Cheesemakers' Association].
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume V, Number 6, August 1910

    • 1910-08-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. V, No. 6, August 1910. Cover features a photograph of one bull or steer. Cover story: The National Dairy Union, Some Timely Notes From the Pen of Secretary E. K. Slater.
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Annual Progress Report Extension Service Year 1978-79

    • 1979-06
    • The 1978-79 Dode County Extension Service Annual report contains two documents: the Annual Progress Report and the Safety Educational Activity Report. The Progress report contains: Extension Committee and Staff; Agricultural and Related Industries,...
    • Dodge County Extension Office, University of Minnesota Extension
    • (The First Annual Report of the) State Highway Commission of Minnesota (1906)

    • 1907
    • The State Highway Commission of Minnesota was organized January 12th, 1906, under the provisions of chapter 163, General Laws of 1905. The first annual report contains a report on highway commissions of the states of New York, New Jersey,...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Vets Voice, October 20, 1939

    • 1939-10-20
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Bayport, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • 1896 Plat Book of Stearns County, Minnesota

    • 1896
    • Plat book of Stearns County, Minnesota, 1896.Title page names North West Publishing Co., but other copies include a title page that names Pinkney & Brown, successors to C.M. Foote & Co. as publisher. This alternative title page includes Complied...
    • Stearns History Museum
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 13

    • 1916-08-19
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 28

    • 1916-12-02
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 49

    • 1916-04-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 17

    • 1917-09-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 33

    • 1918-01-05
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 48

    • 1918-04-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 15

    • 1918-08-31
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume V, Number 48

    • 1917-04-21
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 19

    • 1918-09-28
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK