Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: jobbing
(120 results)



Display: 50

    • The Mankatonian, Volume 2, Issue 4, December 1892

    • 1892-12
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • St. Cloud City Directory 1888-89,  St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1888 - 1889
    • The 1888-89 St. Cloud City Directory was the first directory for this city. Known as Volume 1, it contains 292 pages, has an alphabetical list of residents, a classified business directory, business advertisements, and lists of government...
    • Stearns History Museum
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 2, Issue 8, April 1893

    • 1893-04
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Minnesota Year Book for 1853

    • 1853
    • Travel guide and miscellanea useful to recent immigrants to Minnesota.
    • College of Saint Benedict - Saint John's University
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Elevator Row on Rice's Point, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1976?
    • Aerial view of a portion of Rice's Point and harbor facilities, in the foreground, including (right to left) two 90-ton gantry cranes of the Arthur M. Clure Public Marine Terminal, Peavey elevators, and Occident elevators. In the bay, on the far...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View from Central Hillside, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1970?
    • At the far left you can see the tall DeWitt-Seitz Mattress Company building in Canal Park, whose plant, factory, warehouse and offices were at 390 South Lake Avenue was one of Duluth's prosperous industries. The company organized in 1905 by Henry...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View from Central Hillside, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1970?
    • You are overlooking part of Duluth's business district from the hillside. The bridge's lift span is up as an ore boat is approaching the canal to exit the harbor. The tallest blond buildings are the Alworth at the left (built in 1909) and the...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Minnesota Slip, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1959?
    • Minnesota Slip (water), on some 1920s maps called Lake Avenue Slip, is bounded by the Northern Pacific Railway Dock No. 6, and the businesses and warehouses on the harbor edge of Canal Park. The Marshall-Wells water towers are a feature standing...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 2, Issue 9, May 1893

    • 1893-05
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • The Heart of Minneapolis

    • 1912
    • A collection of photographs taken at each principal street corner in the business district of Minneapolis in 1912.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • DeWitt Zeitz Building, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1930?
    • The DeWitt-Seitz building still stands in Canal Park. Organized in 1905 by Henry F. Seitz and C. E. De Witt, for more than 20 years was the manufacturing plant of all grades of mattresses and box springs, and wholesale and jobbing of furniture and...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 32

    • 1915-01-02
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 4

    • 1918-06-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume II,  Number 16

    • 1913-09-13
    • This issue of Skillings' Mining and Market Letter profiles Northern Pacific Railway Company's new president, Jule M. Hannaford (pictured) who began his ascent in Brainerd, Minnesota, as a clerk. This international mining trade publication began as...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Tres Lacs, April 1940

    • 1940-04
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp in Rochert, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 20

    • 1921-10-01
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Orpheum Theatre Program, May 2, 1909

    • 1909-05
    • Orpheum Theatre program listing events from the week of May 2, 1909. Events include the Orpheum Theatre Orchestra directed by Theodore Martin; Sam Suraxall and Ada Razall in "The Music Publisher"; Max Witt's "Singing Colleens"; Charlotte Parry and...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 26

    • 1919-11-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Miles Hippodrome Program, Week of December 2, 1912

    • 1912-12-02
    • Miles Hippodrome Theatre advertising "continuous Motion Pictures and Vaudeville" from 12 noon to 5 P.M. Programs include "Miles Hippodrome Orchestra," Bonsetti Troupe - Modern Acrobats, Sadie Sherman and Her Original Creation - Phototypes, Aulen...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Souvenir of Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1893
    • This book of one folded sheet with ten plates that provide small drawings of Duluth buildings, including offices, factories, schools, churches, and residences. Images include the Masonic Temple Opera House, the Woodbridge Building, the Incline...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Norwegian Students' America Chorus, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925
    • This program is from a concert in Duluth on June 1, 1925, at the Armory, by the Norwegian Students' America Chorus from the Royal Frederick University of Oslo, Norway. The program includes greetings from Duluth's Mayor Samuel F. Snively,...
    • Duluth Public Library
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 33

    • 1916-01-08
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Metropolitan Program, September 20, 1903

    • 1903-09-20
    • Metropolitan Opera Program for week of September 20, 1903, listing performances of "The Sleepy King," and "Sherlock Holmes" including casts and synopses. Also lists coming attractions and includes advertisements with illustrations or photographs.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Tres Lacs, May 1940

    • 1940-05
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp in Rochert, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 19

    • 1919-09-27
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Metropolitan Program, November 8, 1903

    • 1903-11-08
    • Metropolitan Opera Program for week of November 8, 1903, listing performances of "The Prince of Pilsen" and "Mr. Walker Whiteside in: We Are King" including casts and synopses. Also lists coming attractions and includes advertisements with...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Tres Lacs, February 1940

    • 1940-02
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp in Rochert, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Metropolitan Program, October 25, 1903

    • 1903-10-25
    • Metropolitan Opera Program for week of October 25, 1903, listing performances of "The Tenderfoot" and "The Burgomaster" including casts and synopses. Also lists coming attractions and includes advertisements with illustrations or photographs.
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • St. Cloud City Directory, 1892,  St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1892
    • The St. Cloud City Directory, 1892, is the second directory for this city. It contains 157 pages. Has alphabetical list of residents, classified business directory, business advertisements with lists of government officials, churches, clubs and...
    • Stearns History Museum
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 12

    • 1915-08-14
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 41

    • 1922-02-25
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • St. Cloud City Directory, 1894-95,  St. Cloud, Minnesota

    • 1894 - 1895
    • The St. Cloud City Directory, 1894-95 is the third directory for this city, and has 155 pages. It contains an alphabetical list of residents, a classified business directory, and business advertisements, with list of government officials, churches,...
    • Stearns History Museum
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 39

    • 1922-02-11
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK