Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: razed
(145 results)



Display: 50

    • Saint Paul Housing Project: A Plan for Slum Clearance and Low Cost Housing

    • 1933 - 1935
    • The book Saint Paul Housing Project: A Plan for Slum Clearance and Low Cost Housing, details a proposal for slum clearance and the creation of low cost rental housing at the future site of the Mt. Airy Homes development, an area now bordered by...
    • Public Housing Agency of the City of St. Paul
    • The Student, Volume 3, Issue 5, February 1891

    • 1891-02
    • The Student was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1888-1891. It was published during the school year and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs, classes, etc.), poetry and...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Minnesota Highways, August 1961

    • 1961-08
    • This issue covers the results of a 21-year test of pavement joints, the Hastings spiral bridge, and work on the Dartmouth St. bridge in Minneapolis. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Duluth Canal and Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1944?
    • A view to the canal with the Duluth business district in the foreground. The 1896 Sacred Heart Cathedral steeple is in the right corner in front of the building that is now the Damiano Center (clothes distribution and soup kitchen). The cathedral,...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Downtown Duluth and Minnesota Point, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1962?
    • A vessel enters the harbor in this view of downtown Duluth and Minnesota Point. Fifth Avenue West runs directly from the St. Louis County Courthouse to the waterfront in the lower right corner of this image. At Fifth Avenue West and Superior Street...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Students of Room #5, St. Joseph's School, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1892
    • Schools in south-central Minnesota (1876-1909). Many class groups of students posed on the steps of this church, the pride of St. Joseph's Parish in Minneapolis. The twin steeples of St. Joseph's Church graced the city's landscape for about 100...
    • Saint Benedict's Monastery
    • Watonwan County's first courthouse, St. James, Minnesota

    •  
    • Madelia was Watonwan's first county seat, from 1860-1878. The first courthouse building is the one pictured but was since razed. In 1878 the county the seat was relocated to St. James.
    • Watonwan County Historical Center
    • Bradley Building, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1932-04-21
    • Retail and office building at 10 East Superior Street or the corner of Lake Avenue and Superior Street. Stories were added in 1924 to total four. It was razed in the summer of 1979.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Lenox Hotel Gift Shop, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • The Lenox Hotel opened in 1903 at the corner of Sixth Avenue West and Superior Street. It served the public until 1961. It was razed in 1964.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Rochester City Hall, Rochester, Minnesota

    • 1894 - 1915
    • Rochester City Hall is situated on the corner of the intersection of First Avenue Southwest and Third Street Southwest. City Hall was built in 1884 and was razed in 1931 to make room for a new city hall. To the right is the Electric Light Plant,...
    • Olmsted County Historical Society
    • Highcroft Gardens on Lake Minnetonka, Minnesota

    • 1940 - 1950
    • Formal flower gardens at Highcroft overlook Lake Minnetonka. This was the home of the Peavey grain milling family in Ferndale. House was razed in the early 1950s.
    • Westonka Historical Society
    • Lyceum Theater, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1966?
    • The Lyceum Theater closed in November 1960. It was razed in 1966.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Vets Call, August 1938

    • 1938-08
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Fort Ridgely State Park, Fairfax, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Lenox Hotel Bar Workers, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • The Lenox Hotel opened in 1903 at the corner of Sixth Avenue West and Superior Street. It served the public until 1961. It was razed in 1964.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Lyceum Theater entrance, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1926?
    • The Traphagen and Fitzpatrick designed Lyceum Theater was on the corner of Fifth Avenue West and Superior Street. Built in 1890, opened in 1891, it featured plays, vaudeville, and moving pictures. It closed in 1960 and was razed in 1966.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Lenox Hotel Dining Room Workers, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • The Lenox Hotel opened in 1903 at the corner of Sixth Avenue West and Superior Street. It served the public until 1961. It was razed in 1964.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Neighborhoods of Duluth: West Duluth, Bethany Home, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1922?
    • West Duluth; Bethany Home Thirty-ninth Avenue west; children's home; residents at entrance; staff; cupola; articles of Incorporation filed March 18, 1915; doors opened May 1, 1916, with three children; 1928 there were 72 children; supported by the...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Duluth National Bank, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1890
    • Duluth National Bank at third avenue west and Superior street was razed in 1959; Great Eastern Clothing; snow
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Lenox Hotel lobby, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1907-05
    • The Lenox was built in 1903 at 601 West Superior Street. It closed in 1961, and was razed in 1964 or 1965.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Lyric Theater, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1939?
    • The Lyric Theater at 213-217 West Superior Street is also known as the New Lyric. It had a seating capacity of 1,025. It offered vaudeville followed by first run motion pictures, amateur shows every Saturday evening. It was razed in the...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Westport Church, Westport Township, Minnesota

    • 1953
    • Westport Church built in 1870, razed 1955. The church was built by popular subscription and was used by various denominations - Presbyterian, Methodist, Lutheran. By 1915 it was associated with the Villard Methodist Church. The building was also...
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • Lenox Hotel Kitchen Workers, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • The Lenox Hotel opened in 1903 at the corner of Sixth Avenue West and Superior Street. It served the public until 1961. It was razed in 1964.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Cardigan Junction depot, Shoreview, Minnesota

    • 1940?
    • Cardigan Junction Depot was located in the Shoreview, Minnesota area. It is now razed. It was part of a chain of three depots: Cardigan, Carnelian, and Bulwer Junction.
    • New Brighton Area Historical Society
    • Garrick Theater Proscenium, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1913?
    • The Rex Theater became the New Garrick in 1920. It was located at 16 North Second Avenue West. It was razed in 1956.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Announcement Book, 1923-1928, Basilica of Saint Mary, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1923-12-02 - 1928-06-10
    • Book containing announcements made at Sunday mass, including marriage banns, deaths, parish activities and news, annual financial reports. Also includes detailed accounting of the interior finish of the church and its elevation to a minor basilica....
    • Basilica of Saint Mary Archives
    • The Model C.C.C., May 9, 1935

    • 1935-05-09
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Fort Snelling, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: Union and Soo Line Depots, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1968?
    • View from First Street in downtown Duluth. The 1910 Soo Line depot is at the far right at Sixth Avenue West and Superior Street. The newspaper announced in 1971, plans for a 13-story apartment building for the middle-income elderly on the site of...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Aerial Bridge: Spalding Hotel with Bridge, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1925-09
    • Most photographs of downtown Duluth will also capture the Aerial Bridge, and so it is with this image of Superior Street at Fifth Avenue West. The Spalding hotel was completed in June 1889. It was razed in the summer of 1963 along with many other...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 11

    • 1920-07-31
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Downtown from Fourth Avenue looking east, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1890?
    • Downtown Duluth from fourth avenue west looking east; Phoenix building under construction at fourth avenue west; first street; First and American National Bank; Washington school at Lake and second street was razed in 1890;
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Union Depot, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1892?
    • End view of 1892 constructed Union Depot with train sheds at 506 west Michigan street looking up Michigan street from sixth avenue and Michigan; fence; buildings along Michigan; people; hand carts; sheds razed in 1924
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK