Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: razed
(145 results)



Display: 50

    • Minnesota Highways, August 1961

    • 1961-08
    • This issue covers the results of a 21-year test of pavement joints, the Hastings spiral bridge, and work on the Dartmouth St. bridge in Minneapolis. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Aerial Lift Bridge: View of Duluth Canal and Harbor, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1944?
    • A view to the canal with the Duluth business district in the foreground. The 1896 Sacred Heart Cathedral steeple is in the right corner in front of the building that is now the Damiano Center (clothes distribution and soup kitchen). The cathedral,...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Saint Paul Housing Project: A Plan for Slum Clearance and Low Cost Housing

    • 1933 - 1935
    • The book Saint Paul Housing Project: A Plan for Slum Clearance and Low Cost Housing, details a proposal for slum clearance and the creation of low cost rental housing at the future site of the Mt. Airy Homes development, an area now bordered by...
    • Public Housing Agency of the City of St. Paul
    • The Student, Volume 3, Issue 5, February 1891

    • 1891-02
    • The Student was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1888-1891. It was published during the school year and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs, classes, etc.), poetry and...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Lenox Hotel Gift Shop, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • The Lenox Hotel opened in 1903 at the corner of Sixth Avenue West and Superior Street. It served the public until 1961. It was razed in 1964.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Highcroft Gardens on Lake Minnetonka, Minnesota

    • 1940 - 1950
    • Formal flower gardens at Highcroft overlook Lake Minnetonka. This was the home of the Peavey grain milling family in Ferndale. House was razed in the early 1950s.
    • Westonka Historical Society
    • Vets Call, August 1938

    • 1938-08
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Fort Ridgely State Park, Fairfax, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Lenox Hotel Bar Workers, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • The Lenox Hotel opened in 1903 at the corner of Sixth Avenue West and Superior Street. It served the public until 1961. It was razed in 1964.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Lenox Hotel Dining Room Workers, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • The Lenox Hotel opened in 1903 at the corner of Sixth Avenue West and Superior Street. It served the public until 1961. It was razed in 1964.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Duluth National Bank, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1890
    • Duluth National Bank at third avenue west and Superior street was razed in 1959; Great Eastern Clothing; snow
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Lenox Hotel lobby, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1907-05
    • The Lenox was built in 1903 at 601 West Superior Street. It closed in 1961, and was razed in 1964 or 1965.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Lenox Hotel Kitchen Workers, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1910?
    • The Lenox Hotel opened in 1903 at the corner of Sixth Avenue West and Superior Street. It served the public until 1961. It was razed in 1964.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • The Model C.C.C., May 9, 1935

    • 1935-05-09
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Fort Snelling, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Downtown from Fourth Avenue looking east, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1890?
    • Downtown Duluth from fourth avenue west looking east; Phoenix building under construction at fourth avenue west; first street; First and American National Bank; Washington school at Lake and second street was razed in 1890;
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Starbuck Public school, Starbuck, Minnesota

    • 1890 - 1905
    • school students playing games at recess. The Starbuck Public school was built in 1890 as a single story, two room building. It was soon expanded to a two story, four room building. It was razed when a large brick school was built in 1905.
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • The Jaysee Echo (Rochester, Minnesota), Volume 21, Number 9

    • 1954-02-19
    • The Jaysee Echo is a bi-weekly newspaper published by the students of Rochester Junior College. It includes summaries of school activities (sports, clubs, classes, etc), articles on a variety of subjects, social events, and other topics of interest...
    • Rochester Community and Technical College
    • Pine Island Press, June 25, 1942

    • 1942-06-25
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp in Big Falls, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • The Organizer (Minneapolis, Minnesota), Volume 1, Number 5

    • 1934-07-17
    • The Organizer is the newsletter published by the General Drivers Local 574 of the Teamsters Union. Published from July to October 1934, this was a first of its kind daily union strike update newsletter. The Organizer provided an in-depth look into...
    • Center for Human Resources and Labor Studies, Herman Library, Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota
    • Lowry Public School, Lowry, Minnesota

    • 1908
    • Lowry School exterior, east and south facades, at completion of construction. The Lowry school district consolidated with Glenwood in 1964. High School classes had been bussed to Glenwood since 1930. The school was closed in 1983 and all...
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • 1886 Minneapolis Industrial Exposition Catalog, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    • 1886
    • Official catalog and visitors guide from the 1886 Minneapolis Industrial Exposition, which showcased art and music, agricultural and horticultural sciences, and local sellers and manufacturers. Includes many full page illustrations of churches and...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • Lyric Block View, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1975?
    • An aerial view showing a two-toned car at the bottom left on Superior street and the Lyric Theater above the car. The Lyric block was razed in 1976 to make way for the Holiday Center.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Students in front of Washington Elementary School, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1888?
    • Washington Elementary School was built by Minneapolis architect LeRoy Buffington in 1882. It was razed in 1890 in order to build Central High School on the same site. The High School was completed in 1892.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • School hospital, Minnesota School for the Deaf, Faribault, Minnesota

    • 1940 - 1945
    • The school hospital of the Minnesota School for the Deaf in Faribault, Minnesota, was originally called the Infirmary. It was constructed in 1894, and was the only building on campus designed by the deaf architect, Olof Hanson. The infirmary was...
    • Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf Alumni Association Museum
    • American Exchange Bank, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1887?
    • American Exchange bank Exchange Building Superior street at third avenue west; brownstone built 1886 Wirth and Traphagen; razed in 1955
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • School hospital, Minnesota School for the Deaf, Faribault, Minnesota

    • 1915 - 1925
    • The school hospital of the Minnesota School for the Deaf in Faribault, Minnesota, was originally called the Infirmary. It was constructed in 1894, and was the only building on campus designed by the deaf architect, Olof Hanson. The infirmary was...
    • Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf Alumni Association Museum
    • School hospital, Minnesota School for the Deaf, Faribault, Minnesota

    • 1925 - 1928
    • The school hospital of the Minnesota School for the Deaf in Faribault, Minnesota, was originally called the Infirmary. It was constructed in 1894, and was the only building on campus designed by the deaf architect, Olof Hanson. The infirmary was...
    • Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf Alumni Association Museum
    • Glenwood Hotel, Glenwood, Minnesota

    • 1885?
    • A patriotic parade on Minnesota Avenue as seen from the Pope County Courthouse lawn. The Glenwood Hotel is seen in the background. The original hotel structure (1881) is seen on Minnesota Reflections as the Bartke Residence and drug store. ...
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • School hospital, Minnesota School for the Deaf, Faribault, Minnesota

    • 1925 - 1928
    • The school hospital was originally called the Infirmary. It was constructed in 1894, and was the only building on campus designed by the deaf architect, Olof Hanson. The infirmary was previously in the North Wing of Mott Hall, but it was moved to...
    • Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf Alumni Association Museum
    • Minnesota Bikeways: Metro/Southwest - Map E

    • 1979
    • The front side of "Minnesota Bikeways: Metro/Southwest - Map E" contains a "potpourri" article; the map index; a checklist of touring supplies with a diagram of where to put supplies on a bike; a list of municipal and county parks in the Southwest...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • The Jaysee Echo (Rochester, Minnesota), Volume 15, Number 6

    • 1947-12-08
    • The Jaysee Echo is a bi-weekly newspaper published by the students of Rochester Junior College. It includes summaries of school activities (sports, clubs, classes, etc), articles on a variety of subjects, social events, and other topics of interest...
    • Rochester Community and Technical College
    • Minnesota Highways, January 1971

    • 1971-01
    • This issue covers the presentation of an award to the Kettle River Safety Rest Area, the role of the department library, and the transformation of depleted gravel pits into wildlife areas. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK