Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: smokestacks
(70 results)



Display: 50

    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 31

    • 1921-12-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 5

    • 1921-06-18
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Hold That Line, March 1, 1979, Pope County, Minnesota

    • 1979-03-01
    • The March 1, 1979, issue of Hold That Line reported on the meeting between utility and GASP representatives, "Today" show coverage, denial of permits for the Tyrone Nuclear Power Plant in Wisconsin and Black Hills mining. Names mentioned in this...
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • Hold That Line, May 20, 1979, Pope County, Minnesota

    • 1979-05-20
    • The May 20, 1979, issue of Hold That Line presents a summer events calendar, peak demand revisions, Hanson trial, Chimelewski legislative resolution, Maryknoll magazine feedback, energizing the line, DREAM Runestone Electric Association court...
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • Early Barn Bluff businesses, Red Wing, Minnesota

    • 1865?
    • Early Barn Bluff businesses are shown. On the far left is the sawmill of Grannis, Daniels and Company. The Francis Ives building is in the center and the Metropolitan Hotel, which was later destroyed by a fire in 1869, is on the left.
    • Goodhue County Historical Society
    • Minnesota Stoneware Company, Red Wing, Minnesota

    • 1893
    • Exterior view of the Minnesota Stoneware Company located next to the old railroad water tank and windmill. The plant later burned in 1900.
    • Goodhue County Historical Society
    • Sea Wing riverboat, Red Wing, Minnesota

    • 1885 - 1889
    • Exterior view of the Sea Wing riverboat. It was later destroyed in 1890 during a storm on Lake Pepin.
    • Goodhue County Historical Society
    • Hold That Line, September 2, 1979, Pope County, Minnesota

    • 1979-09-02
    • The September 2, 1979, issue of Hold That Line reports on the GASP business meeting, a feature article on health effects of electricity, toppling an eighth tower, update of court cases, SLAM activities, alcohol fuel production and other news from...
    • Pope County Historical Society
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 29

    • 1918-12-07
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Sawmill at Virginia, Minnesota

    • 1912-08
    • Logs float at the Virginia & Rainy Lake Co. Mill no. 3, which also shows five smoke stacks and two silos.
    • Minnesota Museum of Mining
    • Asphalt and Donnellite Railway Paving Plant, Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1915?
    • Patrick McDonnell was a general contractor whose business office was in the Sellwood building in downtown Duluth. He died in 1918.
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 38

    • 1920-02-07
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 31

    • 1918-12-21
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 12

    • 1918-08-10
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 52

    • 1922-05-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 11

    • 1918-08-03
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 15

    • 1918-08-31
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 19

    • 1918-09-28
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 21

    • 1918-10-12
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 17

    • 1918-09-14
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 13

    • 1918-08-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 23

    • 1918-10-26
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 27

    • 1918-11-23
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VII, Number 25

    • 1918-11-09
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • St. Anthony Falls in flood, Minneapolis, Minnesota

    •  
    • St. Anthony Falls with smoke coming from industrial smokestacks in background (Flour Mills). Contributed by Richard Uriah Jones, Macalester College Class of 1901, and Macalester Head of Chemistry Department 1903-1941, and Dean of the College,...
    • Macalester College

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK