Skip to main content

Minnesota Reflections

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: still
(37016 results)



Display: 50

    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume III, Number 22

    • 1914-10-17
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 17

    • 1915-09-18
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 25

    • 1915-11-13
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter, Volume IV, Number 49

    • 1916-04-29
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 17

    • 1917-09-15
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 33

    • 1918-01-05
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VI, Number 48

    • 1918-04-20
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume VIII, Number 33

    • 1920-01-03
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume IX, Number 29

    • 1920-12-04
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Skillings' Mining Review, Volume X, Number 25

    • 1921-11-05
    • Skillings' Mining and Market Letter is an international mining trade publication. It began as a weekly publication in Duluth, Minnesota, in 1912. It changed its name to Skillings' Mining Review in July 1916 (dropping the apostrophe in 1993). ...
    • Iron Range Research Center
    • Two men at Shadow Falls, St. Paul, Minnesota

    •  
    • James Murray and William McFadden behind a frozen-over Shadow Falls. Contributed by Richard Uriah Jones, Macalester College Class of 1901, and Macalester Head of Chemistry Department 1903-1941, and Dean of the College, 1917-1936.
    • Macalester College
    • Minnesota Highways, October 1973

    • 1973-10
    • This issue covers the State Fair, the first woman to work as a heavy equipment operator, and the history of the Interstate System in Minnesota. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, May 1975

    • 1975-05
    • This issue covers public opinion on copper and nickel mining, the strengthening of bridge structures, and automotive operating costs. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of Highways (1951-1976).
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Highways, April 1976

    • 1976-04
    • This issue covers the Highway Engineer's Conference, the fact that roads cover less than one percent of the state's area, and the history of Minnesota highways. Minnesota Highways was the official employee newsletter of the Minnesota Department of...
    • Minnesota Department of Transportation, Mn/DOT Library
    • Minnesota Powerline Oral History Project: Interview with Nancy C. Barsness

    • 1979-02-20
    • BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION: Barsness was a farmer from Cyrus, Pope County. She freelanced as a reporter on the powerline controversy for KMRS Radio and several newspapers in Pope County. SUBJECTS DISCUSSED: Getting involved in the powerline...
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Minnesota Powerline Oral History Project: Interview with Paul Tollefson

    • 1978-03-20
    • BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION: Tollefson was a a farmer in Northfield, Minnesota. SUBJECTS DISCUSSED: First knowledge of powerline; petition for powerline. Health and safety. As member of the Citizen's Advisory Committee. Problems with 1973 siting...
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Minnesota Powerline Oral History Project: Interview with Ronnie Brooks

    • 1979-08-09
    • BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION: Brooks was originally from New Jersey. She earned her undergraduate degree at the University of Michigan and did her graduate work in political science at Michigan State. After graduating, she taught at Michigan State and...
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Vets Voice, October 23, 1940

    • 1940-10-23
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Bayport, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • The Model C.C.C., April 25, 1935

    • 1935-04-25
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Fort Snelling, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • The Flash, May 1941

    • 1941-05
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp in Caledonia, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • The Bear Facts, December 1936

    • 1936-12
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Dayton's Bluff Station in St. Paul, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • The Sullivanite, May 30, 1936

    • 1936-05-30
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp in Brimson, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • Vets Call, November 23, 1937

    • 1937-11-23
    • Newsletter of a Civilian Conservation Corps camp at Fort Ridgely State Park, Fairfax, Minnesota.
    • Minnesota Historical Society
    • The Hospital and Home Messenger, Report Number March, 1920

    • 1920
    • This March 1920 report summarizes the activities of Asbury Hospital for the year of 1919. The report contains the articles of incorporation and lists the names of Asbury Hospital officers, directors, and the executive committee. Contains reports...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • "Considering the Poor" 24th Annual Report of the Associated Charities of Minneapolis

    • 1908-12-31
    • Summary of statistical and financial data for the Associated Charities. Report discusses four ways of "considering the poor and their poverty" and the accomplishments of the charity in regards to these: assisting the individual, raising standards...
    • Hennepin County Library, James K. Hosmer Special Collections Library
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 7, Issue 7, January 1898

    • 1898-01
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 11, Issue 8, April 1900

    • 1900-04
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 17, Issue 5, December 1,1904

    • 1904-12-01
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 24, Issue 4, January 1912

    • 1912-01
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • The Mankatonian, Volume 1, Issue 4, December 1891

    • 1891-12
    • The Mankatonian was a monthly magazine published by the students at the Mankato State Normal School from 1891-1913. It was published during the school year and a few summer sessions and included: summaries of school activities (sports, clubs,...
    • University Archives, Memorial Library, Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Remodeling of the Ferry Bridge at Duluth, Minnesota

    • 1927-1929
    • This carbon copy of a Claude Turner document is an historical overview about the bridge re-design. It includes discussion of contracts, alternate design, and petitions. Also includes exhibits A, B, and C from interested parties communicating with...
    • University of Minnesota Duluth, Kathryn A. Martin Library, Northeast Minnesota Historical Center Collections
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume V, Number 7, September 1910

    • 1910-09-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. V, No. 7, September 1910. Cover features a generic photograph of cows and trees. Cover story: The Farmer, by Andrew French, Minnesota State Dairy & Food Commissioner.
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Volume VI, Number 12, February 1912

    • 1912-02-01
    • Minnesota Dairyman, Vol. VI, No. 12, February 1912. Cover features a photograph of Lillian De Kol Albino, a typical Holstein-Friesian cow. Cover story: Thirty-Fourth Annual Convention of the Minnesota State Dairyman's Ass'n held at Wadena,...
    • Northfield Historical Society
    • Letter from Sinclair Lewis to Marcella Powers, May 23, 1942

    • 1942-05-23
    • Letter written from Excelsior, Minnesota, regarding Powers' upcoming visit to Minnesota. Lewis also discusses summer theater on Lake Minnetonka and an upcoming motor trip he plans on taking.
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Letter from Sinclair Lewis to Marcella Powers, August 29 & 30, 1943

    • 1943-08-29
    • Letter written from the Chateau Marmont, Los Angeles, California, regarding Lewis' thoughts on purchasing a home in New England. He also gives advice and information to Powers about writing for the motion picture industry.
    • St. Cloud State University Archives
    • Watonwan County's first courthouse, St. James, Minnesota

    •  
    • Madelia was Watonwan's first county seat, from 1860-1878. The first courthouse building is the one pictured but was since razed. In 1878 the county the seat was relocated to St. James.
    • Watonwan County Historical Center

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK